We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ruston)(Great Value!)
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ruston(Ruston)
$114
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    Econo Lodge(Ruston)
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (130)
    Filter reviews
    130 results
    Traveler rating
    86
    31
    11
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    86
    31
    11
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskin townstudent rateyogurteggssausagebeds were very comfortableindoor poolcheck in was easydelicious cookiestype machinefree breakfast isfriesla techcold drinksyoung ladyeasy access
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    116 - 121 of 130 reviews
    Reviewed August 1, 2011

    Hotel was very pretty and clean, however the front desk staff were not very friendly. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and what is with the tiny pillows? The pillows were 12"x12" that you had to sleep with. I dont think we will be staying there again and the price i thought was a little steep. The full breakfast consisted of microwave bacon, grits and oatmeal pkgs that you could microwave and egg patties (not real eggs, microwavable eggs). They did have waffle irons and waffle mix available. Not overall impressed.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank donald_charnelle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 25, 2011

    Good location, great rate ($74 AARP), just wish Choice Hotels would get rid of those mini pillows on king size beds. Very clean, looked newer. Standard breakfast, but I'd skip the cheeze-wiz omlette.

    • Stayed: July 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susann M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 21, 2011

    Weary from a 4 hour drive and without reservations, we checked into this hotel last night. The gentleman at the front desk was courteous, professional and helpful--check-in effortless(cookies at the front desk). Gave us good suggestion for a late dinner. The room was clean, nice, and the bed was really comfortable!!!! Plenty of ammenities-hair dryer, coffee, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, free internet access, great TV. Best was the breakfast this AM. Bacon, cheese omelets, biscuits, yogurt, cereal, juice, fresh fruit, grits, oatmeal, muffins, coffee--I'm sure I've left something out. Wall St. Journal and local paper. WHAT A BARGAIN! Will stay at Sleep Inn again!

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mintjulep49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 3, 2011

    We were very blessed to find this place. The young lady at the front desk in the evening was very helpful and kind. The rooms we some of the best we have stayed in. We had king suites and even the art in our rooms was beutiful. Quiet, clean and the pool was nice. The breakfast had no eggs, but was full of fruit, waffels and the area was clean.
    We would definetly stay here again if throught the area.The peach festival was going on and looked like fun for the family but we didn't have time to stay.

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank wmobymac
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 27, 2011

    My entire family was in town for my graduation from Louisiana Tech, and I did not hesitate in booking rooms for them here. The Brasuell's and the entire staff are extremely accomodating and insured my family's stay was the best. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We found a nice flat screen TV in every room. Breakfast was served on-time and was available throughout the morning. We did make the mistake of bringing a small dog into the hotel. They have a strict no pet policy, and I wouldn't test them on it. I recommend everyone who comes to Ruston to stay at the Sleep Inn. The hotel is a supporter of Louisiana Tech athletics as well.

    • Stayed: May 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank LaTechFanatic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews