We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable place one can ask for..”
Review of Super 8 Ruston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ruston
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Super8 Ruston is a good place to stay. We visit Ruston 3-4 times every year and always stay at Super8. The rooms are absolutely clean, comfortable and spacious. Front desk staff at any time of day were friendly and helpful. House maids were really friendly. Breakfast was simply great with waffles, cinnamon rolls and yogurt. Could not ask for more and this will always be the place to stay for us.

Cane Tommy & family.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canetommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay with us. We were happy to read that our Super 8 provided you with a good nights sleep and tasty breakfast. Also, pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. Please give us a call the next time you are in the North Louisiana area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ruston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AD896
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This non smoking room certainly smelled like it had been a smoking room. The bed spread smelled like dirty feet. I found a wad of hair in the bathtub. So on the basis of cleanliness I rate this hotel below average. If they could clean up they would get a much better rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fromtexas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of Super 8 in Ruston. We would like to assure you that your experience is not the norm for us and would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We hope you allow us to show you that on your next visit to the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank milesmart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I knew when I booked the room that it was a cheaper hotel, but I was not prepared for the lack of cleanliness and the poor service. We had booked two rooms that were supposed to be adjacent. They were not. They were on separate floors. The rooms smelled like rotten eggs! The loveseat smelled like dog. The bathtub was gross! I wanted a no-frills room but still expected it to be clean. This was not!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikerjks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shila G, General Manager at Super 8 Ruston, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Please accept our apologies for your less than exceptional stay with us. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again to show you that your experience was not our norm. Please ask for me specifically next time so we can better accomodate you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Ruston LA
Days Inn Ruston LA
#12 of 16 in Ruston
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
368 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Ruston
60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ruston

Address: 1101 Cooktown Rd, I-20 exit 84, Ruston, LA 71270-3115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ruston 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruston Super Eight
Ruston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing