We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy”
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unhappy”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Customer service was very poor. I asked for extra towles when I checked in I received 1. When we went down for the breakfast they offered all they offered was cereal and a small pastery. They ran out of coffee no juice no spoons, and the lobby was filthy! We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billeaudm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviruston, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. the breakfast area does get a little hectic at times and we apologize for that, and we do not serve breakfast after 9am. We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.


Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My family and i booked this hotel/motel for 2 nights because the others in Ruston was sold out for the weekend. This is the worst hotel/motel i've ever stayed in. The room is very old, sheets does not fit the bed, towels were dirty, ac very noisey, comfoter had mutliples holes in it and to top it off we had roaches in the room. Great customer service. This place need major renovations. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviruston, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We have received your complaint, and we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We were currently under renovations during that time and we have completed them now. We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.

Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruston hotels

Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel was located right off interstate and walking distance to Pizza Hut. I loved the beds - they were very comfortable! Front desk mentioned the rooms were recently renovated and it showed! I really enjoyed my stay. For the price, this hotel cannot be beaten! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviruston, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Traveler, Thank You for choosing to stay with us, we hope your stay was very comfortable and a nice experience. Thank You for your kind comments, and we hope you will stay with us again.

Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Just stopped for a night during a road trip to the east coast and it was all we wanted. Affordable, clean, and quiet.

Front desk folks were very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJW1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I'm not sure what remodel had occurred, but did not notice anything new about this hotel. We paid $60 for a night that should have run us $45 for what we got. The rooms are small, bathroom had mold and sheetrock pulling off the wall. There were holes in the comforter and the carpet needed a good steam cleaning. Overall, not impressed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2011

i just traveled with my wife in the area visiting family, and we decided to stay at the ABVI, the rate was very reasonable and the rooms look like they were just remodeled. absolutely nice rooms for the price and the staff was very nice, especially the manager. We will definately stay here again.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stopped at. We paid for 1 night and then went up to the room. As we entered we were greeted by the most putrid smell I've ever smelled. There was some kind of meat in the refrigerator that had been there so long that it had molded over and made the room more repulsive in smell than in sight. Obviously they did not have anyone clean this room and it had been a while since the last person was there. We took our things, demanded our money back and drove far away to a decent hotel in another town. This place is nasty.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackyceqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviruston, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know that your stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for this and will certainly look into your comments and take any appropriate action. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make any necessary improvements and will stay with us again or another one of our ABVI's located throughout the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Ruston LA
Days Inn Ruston LA
#10 of 16 in Ruston
215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Ruston
57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 1105 N Trenton St, I-20 at Highway 167, Exit 85, Ruston, LA 71270-3331 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing