We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice travel stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Glensted Mo
Level Contributor
267 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice travel stop”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here overnight on way from Missouri to Southern Louisiana. The staff and accommodations were fine. Service as good, morning breakfast was fine. Will stay there again on our way through the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentGlenstedMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing positive feedback in which we love to hear.

Michael Gahagan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
63
19
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We were headed to Arkansas from south Louisiana and got caught in thunderstorms in Ruston. A quick call to Holiday Inn Express got us rooms and even better early check in!! Seven drenched motorcycle riders leaving puddles in the lobby were met with smiles and friendliness. Everyone on the staff were very accommodating. The recommendation for pizza delivery was great!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
What's better than a hot, bubbling pizza on a rainy day? I am thrilled to learn that we were there when you needed us most and we want you back as soon as you can!

Michael Gahagan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
359 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Right off the highway, a bit of a dog leg, but you can easily see the hotel. The check in was quick and friendly. Our room was good size and very comfortable. No road noise from the highway. And there was a major thunderstorm that moved thru and our room was quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast and coffee and your quickly back on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are ever passing through this area, this is a great place to stay. Upon checking in I was informed that there was a managers reception between 5 and 7. Apparently this is an every day thing. The day I was there it was chicken wings and nachos with cheese. It's just snacks but it was enough for me to fill up on so I didn't have to go anywhere for dinner. Of course the breakfast was good also. As for the hotel and room. Great. I had a king room and was surprised when I got to my room there was a chair with an ottoman. It's great to be able to sit in a chair to relax and not lay on the bed all evening. The place was quiet, clean and comfortable. I will stay there again when I am passing through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easiwin1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here while house hunting and this was a very nice place to stay. Close enough to dining and the main freeway that it was convenient for house hunting. The rooms were clean and the service was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We were staying with relatives in Farmerville and they lost power in a thunderstorm. We reserved the room on our IHG smartphone app while driving to Ruston. The room was great. They had turned the AC on high to cool the room prior to our arrival and the room lights were on when we walked in. It was late at night and much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for a short business trip June 16-18. Overall it was a good stay. It is right off the highway, tucked in behind another hotel. This hotel looks to be pretty new. The rooms were clean and up to the normal HIE standard. The internet was a pretty slow though. My room was "L" shaped and to fit around the cleaning supply room. I wouldn't suggest that room if you need to sleep during the day as you can hear when anyone is in the cleaning supply room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Ruston
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ruston

Property: Country Inn & Suites Ruston
Address: 1825 Roberta Ave, Ruston, LA 71270-3558 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Ruston 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruston's most attractive hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Ruston offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Ruston area. With an array of shopping, theatre, history, and our famous Louisiana cuisine, Lincoln Parish offers a little taste of everything! Located in the heart of Sportsman's Paradise, we are the perfect hotel for hunting, fishing, football, golf and many other sporting activities. Our large rooms are designed with today's traveler in mind including 32" LCD TVs and new ergonomic desk chairs. We are located just minutes from Louisiana Tech University and Grambling State University. Free high-speed Internet available throughout the hotel makes keeping in touch easier. We provide a 24-hour business center tailored to your corporate, leisure and sporting needs. After a long day, enjoy fresh baked cookies and milk nightly! We are conveniently located in North Central Louisiana, including locations like Calhoun, Arcadia, Farmerville, Homer, Lake D'Arbonne, Caney Lake, Lake Claiborne and three great golf courses, like Squire Creek Golf Course. Ruston is also home of the Squire Creek Louisiana Peach Festival, held annually in June. We are also conveniently located to Davison Transport, Americas First Insurance, Northern LA Medical Center, Saint Gobain, Weyerhaeuser, Lincoln Builders, and Hunt Forrest Products. Let Ruston's Country Inn & Suites make your place to stay in Ruston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ruston
Ruston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing