We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Impressed”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Comfortable accommodations and friendly staff are what we expect, but the staff on the evening of my stay went above and beyond and made me feel truly special. If you’re fortunate to stay when Alana Squair and Cheryle Buggs are on duty, you’re in for a special treat. Stayed the night and had a wonderful visit. The cookies and milk weren't bad either.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
20
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was traveling for the holidays and had to stop to rest for the night. I came across the holiday inn express i usually stay at these brand of hotels because the rooms are always nice and they were very nice here as well. But the staff was some of the friendliest i have come across in years they greeted you when you walked in and could actually feel the welcome not just "hey how are you doing". The breakfast was good also all the food was good. But i must say the best part was watching monday night football in the lobby they had beer and food and for a guy that likes football and travelling alone that topped it off. Well i do recommend for anybody to stay there you will like alot

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was recently invited to a bridal shower at this hotel. I was not aware of the spacious conference rooms that are available here. The front desk clerks were very friendly and very understanding. The restrooms, lobby, and eating areas were all very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Right off I 20 and very loud. Only the very noisy air conditioner drowned out the highway noise. The air conditioner lent a mildewy odor to the room. The room was just jammed with furniture. Not a great Holliday Inn Express, but the staff is nice and the property is clean. Heavy carb breakfast w no fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Each staff member welcomed us with a smile and greeting. I will never stay at a hotel which is more friendly. I have stayed at many hotels in this chain and this is among the best. The room was clean and breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again on a future trip through Louisiana.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHSRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here on a stopover for a cross-country drive and so arrived exhausted after a long day on the road. The rooms are comfortable and have refrigerators with iceboxes, which was great as I needed to keep several items cold. The hotel is right next to the highway, which can be noisy, but the air conditioner noise covered most of the highway noise and I always sleep with earplugs anyway.

Staff at the front desk are friendly and welcoming.

My main complaint is that the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. I discovered hair (that wasn't from someone's head) in the tub early the next morning and was so grossed out I decided to wait until arriving at my next destination before taking a shower.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixthgentexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We continue to be impressed with HIE hotels in most places we've traveled in the last year. They are clean, comfortable and their staff is friendly and helpful. This hotel, lived up to those same expectations. The rooms and the beds were clean, comfortable and in good condition. The only negative might be noise from the interstate is noticeable at times, but it wasn't so bad that it kept any of us awake. The A/C worked well and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Ruston
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ruston

Property: Country Inn & Suites Ruston
Address: 1825 Roberta Ave, Ruston, LA 71270-3558 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Ruston 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruston's most attractive hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Ruston offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Ruston area. With an array of shopping, theatre, history, and our famous Louisiana cuisine, Lincoln Parish offers a little taste of everything! Located in the heart of Sportsman's Paradise, we are the perfect hotel for hunting, fishing, football, golf and many other sporting activities. Our large rooms are designed with today's traveler in mind including 32" LCD TVs and new ergonomic desk chairs. We are located just minutes from Louisiana Tech University and Grambling State University. Free high-speed Internet available throughout the hotel makes keeping in touch easier. We provide a 24-hour business center tailored to your corporate, leisure and sporting needs. After a long day, enjoy fresh baked cookies and milk nightly! We are conveniently located in North Central Louisiana, including locations like Calhoun, Arcadia, Farmerville, Homer, Lake D'Arbonne, Caney Lake, Lake Claiborne and three great golf courses, like Squire Creek Golf Course. Ruston is also home of the Squire Creek Louisiana Peach Festival, held annually in June. We are also conveniently located to Davison Transport, Americas First Insurance, Northern LA Medical Center, Saint Gobain, Weyerhaeuser, Lincoln Builders, and Hunt Forrest Products. Let Ruston's Country Inn & Suites make your place to stay in Ruston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ruston
Ruston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing