We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Rayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport
1 review
“What a wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2008

I agree with the other reviews. I have stayed there twice and it was enjoyable both times. The breakfast is very good and I recommend one of the rooms with a hot tub.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimhem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
140
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

This was our second stay at Maison D'Memoire and equally enjoyable. We stayed in the Autumn Cottage and it is immaculately maintained as a historic building but with modern amenities - central AC, satellite hookup for the TV, DVD player, etc. It's a great place for a private escape but close enough to Lafayette and the other area attractions for those who want to take them in.

Lyn is a marvelous hostess and it begins before you even arrive with an e-mail asking if she can provide any information about the area or if you have any special requests. Her breakfasts arrive between 8:00 and 8:30 at your doorstep so you can savor them in your cabin. She always includes a variety of items so you are bound to like something - our problem is we like everything. You almost don't need lunch!

We will definitely stay here the next time we travel to the area.

  • Liked — Privacy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Phil058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

Just wanted to write a thank you to Maison D'Memoire for our recent stay. We were in town for a family wedding and stayed at the Cottage. We had such a lovely time there! What a great way to escape the big city and relax and enjoy. The cottage has all the amenities to feel comfortable and lovely ways to relax and unwind (the porch and rocking chairs, the wonderful view and sounds of nature and the big bath tub!!) Lyn's morning breakfast were such a yummy treat and everyone there was very kind.

Thanks Lyn for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ira2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

Back for our third visit, my husband and I have definitely made this "our" place and part of our yearly tradition for our getaway. One of my favorite experiences when wanting to relax and escape from stress and responsibility is curling up on a comfy couch and reading a book while it is raining--this is exactly what happened this last time! We ordered a delicious dinner from an excellent restaurant around the corner and enjoyed it in the privacy of our sweet cottage. And what can top two rocking chairs on the porch, surrounded by beautiful landscape, a pond just beyond, a breeze, conversation and coffee with my husband? My husband guarantees a good night's sleep too! Lyn pops up briefly to make sure all is well, and then, the next morning, delivers a basket filled with a gourmet breakfast for two. For "type A" people like us, a night and day there was perfect to refresh us.

  • Liked — Near to our home, but felt far away--got away but saved on plenty of gas!
  • Disliked — My husband still hasn't caught his big catfish!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many, LA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

Our stay here was extremely enjoyable! We were visiting family in the area and wanted to avoid a motel/hotel. When we arrived, we were overwhelmed with the beauty and peacefulness of this location. We had delicious cookies and lemonade waiting for us when we walked into the door. Our cottage, Prairie Haven, was absolutely beautiful and every detail was taken care of. This cottage had two bedrooms, a claw foot bathtub and a magnificent jacuzzi room. The breakfast was to die for...we all cleaned our plates and wondered why Mrs. Lyn doesn't write a cookbook! This b&b also welcomes children, which was a perk in my book because we rarely travel without our three girls. You have so much privacy in your own spacious cottage! We WILL be returning on our future trips to the area!

  • Liked — everyting
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcelwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naquinswp
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

Where to begin? This was a get-a-way trip to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. Our goal? To retreat from our everyday stresses and rejuvenate in a Romantic, peaceful, private setting. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! This place was exactly what we were looking for and was actually BETTER than we expected! We had our own cottage (there are only 4 on the property -- which we looked at as a PLUS) which was a very very sweet, old-fashioned, quaint house with private jacuzzi and charming little touches everywhere. Really, everywhere! We'd been there 2 days and were still discovering new things we'd previously overlooked. We stayed for 4 nights, 5days, barely left the grounds, and still did not want to leave when our vacation time was over. And the breakfasts were way beyond what we could've hoped for. Delicious, creative, delivered to the front porch where we could eat in the privacy of our own cottage. The owners obviously put a lot of TLC into this business and they are GOOD, GOOD, GOOD at it! I recommend this place highly! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Very Romantic
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank naquinswp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

We stayed in the Autumn Cottage--it was beautifully decorated and had all the comforts of home. What we liked most was the privacy that many B&B's lack. The breakfasts were outstanding--we couldn't eat all the wonderful treats that Lyn provided in one of her breakfast baskets at one sitting. Last, but not least, Lyn was a generous and gracious hostess, as well as being very informative about the local attractions. We highly recommend Maison D'Memoire for a romantic stay.

  • Liked — Privacy and comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing--all met my expectations
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLynn_PJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayne
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rayne
Days Inn Rayne
#2 of 2 in Rayne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
19.1 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Property: Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Address: 8450 Roberts Cove Rd, Rayne, LA 70578-7617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic bed and breakfast in Louisiana only 15 minutes from Lafayette in beautiful Rayne. Our Lafayette, Louisiana bed and breakfast features 20 beautiful acres, a private lake and jacuzzi suites. A delicious full breakfast is delivered to the door of your cottage at our Rayne, LA bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Lake Charles or romantic Louisiana cottages, escape to our romantic oasis in Louisiana Cajun Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing