We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Rayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houma, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Maison D'Memoire was a wonderful way to spend our anniversary and Mother's day! We had an an amazing stay with impecible service and an eye to detail. Our stay was very relaxing and we can't wait for the opportunity to return!! I've already recommended this wonderful place to several family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
144
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to stay near Lafayette on the way to New Orleans and the Autumn cottage at Maison D'Memoire was perfect. The communication was timely and info and directions were spot-on. The decor was a trip down memory lane and we spent a good while looking at all the furnishings after arriving that afternoon. Lyn stopped by later on to make sure we didn't need anything. We took a walk around the pretty pond and loved sitting on the porch watching the birds and listening to the crickets chirp. The super breakfast arrived on time and was very tasty! The only negative to our stay was that the bed was not the most comfortable. While I slept ok, my boyfriend didn't get much sleep. Therefore, I have to rate this 4 stars instead of 5. Other than that, this quaint and private retreat was very enjoyable and one that we will remember for awhile.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8danegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I have been to five bed and breakfasts since we have been married, this one being our absolute favorite. This place is peaceful and romantic. It is clean and cozy. The owners are amazing. They are sweet but they also give you privacy. Oh, and the breakfast! Absolutely amazing! Also, my husband and I love to fish. The HUGE pond had us fishing for a good part of the day. This place is just what we needed to relax and clear our minds. I would advise everyone to go to this wonderful place. We've gone twice already in the last year and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Maison D'Memoire certainly lives up to its name - it was truly a house of memories for me and my dear friend with cancer whom I had not seen in 26 years. I wanted a quiet and tranquil place to relax and catch up with life and times as well as enjoy eating some good cajun food, listen to fun cajun music and see swamp gators swimming/sunning in the wild. All was accomplished and then some! I highly recommend the Cajun Extravaganza package if time allows. Be prepared to sleep like a baby on those matresses and linens.

Karen Allen, Birmingham, AL
Author of "Confronting Cancer with Faith"
www.confrontingcancerwithfaith.com

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frezno07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Everything was so perfect, the owners were so nice, the breakfast was the best i ever had, the cabin left me dreaming of it every day since. I would have my wedding here if it was closer to home. Just the most perfect night of my life, my only regret is not staying longer. Make sure you check out Hawkes for some boiled crayfish.

Room Tip: I stayed in Autumn Cottage, and it was so beautiful. So much detail. LOVED that place, was very sad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarrowA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband surprised me with this trip for Christmas. This was our first bed and breakfast experience in 24 years of marriage... and it won't be our last. The Sweet Surrender Cottage was a beautiful little cottage at the end of the private road right next to the lake. Lyn and Ken have done an amazing job restoring the cottages and each has its own story. The heart shaped hot tub and rose decor were great additions, while the wrap-around-porch provided a space to relax and take in the peaceful surroundings. The highlight were the breakfasts... Lyn is an amazing chef! We ventured out into the city and found a great little shoppe called Candyland Cottage with hundreds of retro candy plus Blue Bell ice cream. The shoppe owner there was also very helpful. The town of Rayne is the Frog Capital of the World, and if you take the time to venture out, it is a very cute area filled with frog statues and frog murals. We took over 200 pictures in the area. We cannot wait to return and experience the other cottages on the property. Great job, Lyn and Ken (and Thank you) !!!!!

Room Tip: Sweet Surrender has the heart shaped hot tub and is the largest cottage, but we hope to experience e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband I went to Rayne the week after Christmas to visit his family. This bed and breakfast was very close to his relatives and looked good on line so we decided to stay there. It surpassed all of our expectations by far! The owners were so nice and accomodating, the cottage was on the historical register and we live in a home on the historical register so were very interested in the history, the furnishings were incredible, the breaksfasts out of this world and the setting just beautiful. It sits on a lake surrounded by woods and a facade of like the wild west on the grounds which we found so neat. We had a very hectic holiday season and this is just what we needed to rest and rejuvenate!!!! We hope to make visiting my husband's family an annual event and will certainly stay here.

Room Tip: I only saw our cottage but imagine they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Averil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayne
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rayne Inn
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Crowley
Days Inn Crowley
#1 of 3 in Crowley
8 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Property: Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Address: 8450 Roberts Cove Rd, Rayne, LA 70578-7617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic bed and breakfast in Louisiana only 15 minutes from Lafayette in beautiful Rayne. Our Lafayette, Louisiana bed and breakfast features 20 beautiful acres, a private lake and jacuzzi suites. A delicious full breakfast is delivered to the door of your cottage at our Rayne, LA bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in Lake Charles or romantic Louisiana cottages, escape to our romantic oasis in Louisiana Cajun Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing