We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rayne
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Pleasent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through. John the Desk Clerk was very pleasent It made the stay very joyable considering the stay was due to a death in my family in Rayne. It help in so many ways. Thank you John and Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    38
    11
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
32
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
henderson,nv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was a nice size especially the bathroom .The bed was comfortble and the tv allowed you to see movies .The breakfast area was large & the food was typical BW . I would definitly stay here again when I'm in this area .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hillhouse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I enjoy staying at this hotel when I'm in Ryne. It's always clean and staff are friendly. The beds are comfortable and they have decaf coffee. Almost all of the other hotels I stay out do not. I would recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean Rooms...Great people..very friendly really enjoyed my stay here..stay here as often as possible. will come back soon. One of the nicest motels anywhere in this area. When I do stay for breakfast it is always good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lowell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a typical Best Western. The room was clean and quiet. No surprises. Décor and amenities were what I expect at a Best Western. We were checked in quickly. Everything in the room worked properly. We did not have much contact with the staff, but the young man at the desk was polite. Breakfast buffet was OK. I was not expecting gourmet food, so I was satisfied. I've stayed at this location several times and have always had a similar experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank debbiturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everyone was very professional and the rooms where big and the bed lets just say HEAVENLY. Would like it if the breakfast time could be extended to 10am that was the only issue. Having some hot grits eggs waffles and sausage with oatmeal and fruit also coffee juice of different kind. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Latarsha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was unhappy because I accidentally reserved a smoking room and was not given the option to change the room when asked. The room cleanliness was acceptable. I did not use the gym. I woke up too early to eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayne
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Rayne
Days Inn Rayne
#2 of 2 in Rayne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
9.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
18.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn
Address: 1422 N. Polk St., Rayne, LA 70578 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Rayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing