We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Port Allen/W Baton Rouge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Allen
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Port Allen/W Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had reserved two rooms for one night over a month in advance. At check-in, I had to wait for the lady behind the desk to get off her cell phone to get the room keys. Even though wi-fi was advertised as complimentary, she failed to provide me with the access code; ok, maybe she forgot. However, the real kicker is when we entered the rooms, we were greeted by several 2 inch long cockroaches (dead) on the carpet. I checked out the bathroom--there were at least 5 LARGE cockroaches on the floor there. The second room I reserved had hair on the pillows, and a large dead spider in the bathtub-it looked like it had been smashed with something; have they not though about cleaning that up? The bathroom smelled like someone had kept a wet dog in there for several weeks. The furniture had some type of residue all over it and you could see where someone had made one swipe (either with a rag or hand) through it. If this is how they "clean" their rooms, I'd hate to see their homes and hope they don't have kids becaue they're likely to catch something! We're from the south so we understand there are palmetto bugs, etc., but this was unacceptable. We immediately put our bags back into the car and went to check out. While I waited to give back the room keys, the same lady chatted sweetly with the couple in front of me and offered them wi-fi access codes. When it was my turn, I explained the condition of the room and asked her to cancel the reservation. She said they may charge me a late cancellation charge, but now that I've returned home and checked my account, she charged me full price for both rooms. We had been in the rooms for no more than 10 minutes-that's how dirty they were. Sometimes bargain basement prices get you exactly that--the basement.

Room Tip: Make a reservation on the other side of the Mississippi River.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womanwoboundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JEFFREY U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GerryGerard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dillion M S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wow! Where do i begin? Well the attendant was very nice then it all went down hill. I was in town for a graduation. I booked two rooms online and my reservation could not be found.The attendant did her best and found me two rooms very near each other as I had requested. Both rooms had water that was brown with some type of sediment and tasted like metal. In my kids room one their beds was borken and a sharp piece of metal cut one of their legs. Im a nurse so i always have a first aide kit. My remote did not function correctly and my television was very out dated.This stay was NOT well received in the least.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room in advance, please!!! check the water, and call far in advance to confirm your r...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ARLENE K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.3 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 12 in Port Allen
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 78 in Baton Rouge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#6 of 12 in Port Allen
70 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Allen/W Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Allen/W Baton Rouge

Address: 821 Lobdell Hwy S, PO Box 642, Port Allen, LA 70767-4129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Allen/W Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Allen/W Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Allen
Super Eight Port Allen
Port Allen Super 8
Port Allen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing