We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Here Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Allen
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband & I stayed here on our way to Shreveport, LA. We were exhausted from a long drive & needed a clean, comfortable, cool room. That is exactly what we got. The bed & bathroom were clean, offering all the amenities. They even offer breakfast & a nice pool, but we needed to get on the road & could not enjoy these offerings. The only problem was that they charged us the wrong rate, when brought to their attention they fixed it as best possible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stareyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed there last night because the Freeway was JAMMED. Checked in about 9:00 P.M. This is an old Hotel but check in was easy, the room was clean & I was very surprised to find a fridge,microwave & coffee machine. Due to the ah=ge I didn't expect to see them. I never could detect any WiFi, but hey I only stopped because the traffic was stopped.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The inside of the lobby was nice... Then we got to the room...let's just say the only thing that was even remotely new was the bed...then I called to tell them that there was not hot water and the clerk had the nerve to ask me did I let it run for a while....they never tried to clear it up or anything...there is nothing about this hotel that is worth $100

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianamrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The desk clerk that checked us in was wonderful! When we were told how to get to our room, we were a bit confused, this place is like a maze! When we finally got to our room we walked in and an odd smell hit us. We were tired from the trip though, we just overlooked it. The bathroom needs some major work, and the appliances (tv, microwave, coffee pot, and fridge) they looked really old! I myself am a desk clerk at a hotel so I tend to take deeper looks! One thing I can say was the bed was Great!! My husband and I slept all night, which is very uncommon for us in a strange bed. At around 10 AM the next morning we were getting ready to leave and still had our "Do not Disturb" on the door and the housekeepers just walked in! They did not knock or anything!!! Thats what ticked me off the most! Also the fact that the desk clerks refused to put anything else out on the breakfast bar before time for it to be over! I work 7-3 at my hotel and even if I am putting the food up if a guest needs or wants something I give it to them!! Us desk clerks are here to please and make our guests feel welcome! Needless to say other than the desk clerk that checked us in I did not feel welcome!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank HHDeskclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We had three more hours of interstate travel and the family had to have a place to stop at 11:00PM last night. I wanted to push on, but relented. The clerk priced my wife into a King with sofa bed for $129 per night. The exterior of the hotel was appealing at the lobby, but soon turned third world as we neared our room. Cable for a new TV system or computers was hung off of the building in branching trunks. Sloppy workmanship at it's best. The room was damp and had a strong smell of mold/mildew laying below some strong air freshener odor. Carpets were dirty. The bath was marginal and old. Roaches were killed by us last night and this morning. I'm going to freeze the credit card and demand a reduction from the manager if I can get him on the phone.

Oh, yea. I was outside having a smoke aboug midnight when two prostitutes began knocking two doors down from us. It seems no one there wanted company, so they began hitting on me until they learned I was with my family.

STAY AWAY. Keep driving.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MrFrank1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We were in nearby New Roads for a family death. There was some type of construction work going on in that area and every hotel was filled with workers. We finally found a room at the Quality Inn in Port Allen which they gave us for a real "deal" because she was discounting it for only $99.95. What a bargain. The room had a VERY STRONG mildew smell that was horrible. The place was filthy with the bathroom floor the most obvious (see photo). The bathroom floor had not been cleaned for a long time, and the carpet was disgusting. It was ground level and with all of the trucks outside it was very noisy. There was also about an inch gap under the door which let all kinds of bugs in the room (see photo). There also may have been a drain fly infestation. The free breakfast was not edible. We should have slept in the car.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This hotel is only clean in its reception area. And $99 a night as well. Sad.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93,908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 12 in Port Allen
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#6 of 12 in Port Allen
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
5.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 78 in Baton Rouge
584 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy S, Port Allen, LA 70767-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range: $66 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing