We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel should be closed to finish the renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Scott, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“This Hotel should be closed to finish the renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked here because I read the reviews that said it was okay even though they were currently renovating. There was too much construction going on and I think they should just close the hotel and finish the renovation. When we entered the hotel I immediately smelled old smelling wet carpet smell. It was also in our room. There was garbage in hallways and in elevator. Our room was actually okay except it faced the the parking lot and the curtains wouldn't close so I am not sure how you would keep the light out when you slept. We actually checked out because once we unpacked our son wanted to use the pool and we found out it was closed. We asked for a refund and they were nice about it. We left and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at Comfort Suites in Port Allen. I understand the issues that you had during your stay. During the time of your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our corridors with new wall paint and repairs. I do want to let you know that we are 95% complete with the wall corridor upgrades and want to apologize again for the inconvenience you had during that time. I can assure you, the the upgrades will be complete 100% in the next day and wanted you to please consider staying with us again. I can assure you will be very impressed with the property after the completion of our renovation. If you do have any additional questions or concerns, please do contact myself at the hotel.

Sincerely
Dipesh Patel, CPA, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Port Allen, La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
18
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is currently being renovated. The room I stayed in had a recent makeover. Very clean and comfy room with a king bed, desk, couch, fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. The room is a decent size so that you don't feel like you are in a box. It has free wifi which is a plus. The parking lot is well lit. Front desk staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling east or west on I 10. Close to LSU and shopping. I found the price to be very reasonable. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites in Port Allen. During our renovation, we try to make it clear with all of our staff, as well as the subcontractors working on the upgrades to please be as quiet, clean, and efficient as possible during this time. We are 95% complete with our public upgrades and i can assure you will be very impressed once all of our public areas as well as are room upgrades are completed. When you are in the Baton Rouge area, please do stay with us again. If you have any additional questions, comments, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact myself at the hotel.

Sincerely
Dipesh Patel, CPA, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Port Allen, LA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Rude staff and not enough breakfast for everyone but all in all an average place to stay. Close to many fast food options and within a 7 minute drive to LSU Tiger Stadium. Easy access to I-10 and Hwy 190. Was the quietest hotel I have stayed in Baton Rouge area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I do want to apologize for the rudeness of our staff during your stay. I have met with the individuals working during your stay and informed them of your issue. I can assure you, this will not happen again. Other than the the staff issue, we are pleased that your stay was quiet and comfortable.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call the hotel and ask for the General Manager and i will be glad to assist you.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope you give our staff another chance.

Dipesh Patel, CPA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

my husband and I are truck drivers and we haul oversize loads, so we stay in hotels about 85% of the time, and this is by far one of the BEST HOTELS we have EVER stayed in. the employees are GREAT, rooms are clean, the only negative i have is the breakfast wasn't that great, we went over to the waffle house, but EVERYTHING else is AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the last time I trust a motel chain to provide a clean room before it is inspected. The room I checked into had mold around the entrance door on the inside near the top left corner, mold in the bathroom around both light fixtures, mold around the bathroom door...........does the chain ever do a surprise inspection ?????? Buying an RV is looking better and better all the time

Room Tip: inspect the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz_lite_yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Allen hotels

crystal lake IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had I read the prior review I wouldn't have even considered this place. I tried to check in late and the night auditor denied my reservation and tried to upsell me to a different room. These people don't seem to know what they are doing. Apparently a guaranteed reservation is not a guaranteed reservation here. Plan your trip so you don't stay here. There is a saying "Any port in a storm" -Just make sure it is not Port Allen Comfort Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hjimbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Port Allen

Property: Comfort Suites Port Allen
Address: 2880 N Westport Dr, Port Allen, LA 70767-6110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Port Allen Louisiana is located west of Baton Rouge. The hotel is right across the Mississippi River as well as right across from Baton Rouge. The hotel sits close to interstate 10. We are 10 minutes away from LSU as well as 15 minutes from Southern University, and 15 minutes away from Baton Rouge Regional Airport. Comfort Suites is located in ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Port Allen Hotel Port Allen
Port Allen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing