We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Extra Charge for Mold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Extra Charge for Mold”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the last time I trust a motel chain to provide a clean room before it is inspected. The room I checked into had mold around the entrance door on the inside near the top left corner, mold in the bathroom around both light fixtures, mold around the bathroom door...........does the chain ever do a surprise inspection ?????? Buying an RV is looking better and better all the time

Room Tip: inspect the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz_lite_yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
18
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
crystal lake IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had I read the prior review I wouldn't have even considered this place. I tried to check in late and the night auditor denied my reservation and tried to upsell me to a different room. These people don't seem to know what they are doing. Apparently a guaranteed reservation is not a guaranteed reservation here. Plan your trip so you don't stay here. There is a saying "Any port in a storm" -Just make sure it is not Port Allen Comfort Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hjimbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Allen hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we walked in, i knew we were in trouble. U get hit in the face with a musty smell. But I gave the place the benefit of the doubt. As we walked to our room, the smell got a lot worse. It switched over to a garbage dumpster smell. When we got to our room, it was manageable. But as the fragrance that house keeping sprays in the room wore out, we were overtaken by the stink of garbage. As i walked towards the front desk i had to kill 2 big roaches that were looking for a room of their own. I had to call corporate to get my reservation cancelled, and get my points refunded- as the guy behind the desk was completely useless. Do not be fooled by all the good reviews, there is no telling who is writing them. We went there because of the good reviews, and it blew up in my face. I am a loyal customer of this brand, i stay at these hotels all over the northeast and beyond. Trust me this is a real review from a real customer. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME staying here. We did backtrack to the sleep inn 10 miles east of this place, and it was up to choice hotels standards.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stopped here last minute and found it to be better than the other hotel that had booked for the rest of the trip. Staff was nice and very helpful. The room was huge!! Tall ceilings, soft beds, and even a couch. the bathroom was small but shower was great! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamburg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is very clean and well managed!! We stayed two nights and used our points without any issues!!

The beds are real comfortable!

They serve a full breakfast with bacon, eggs etc. Only problem we had was seating----the hotel was full and breakfast area somewhat crowded!!!

We will return again next year to attend the Louisiana State Trapshoot!!!

Room Tip: It is really quiet since it is a little way off the freeway!! The second floor would b a good choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler71441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here after we had a HORRIBLE experience at the best western magnolia manor across the road. If you take anything away from this review, PLEASE know that the best western is NOT the place to go. If the comfort inn has no vacancies,...... You'd get a better nights sleep in your car than the best western.

That being said, the staff at the comfort inn was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless!! Shower pressure was awesome. Room was quiet. Breakfast was better than average. The place looks nice and its in a good location. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAbeReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stopped for a night on our way to Florida. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Good free breakfast. Convenient to the highway. Rooms were nice and quiet, walls well insulated. getting tired of typing words just to fill 200 characters here - suucinctness should not be penalized

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdubdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Port Allen

Property: Comfort Suites Port Allen
Address: 2880 N Westport Dr, Port Allen, LA 70767-6110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Port Allen Louisiana is located west of Baton Rouge. The hotel is right across the Mississippi River as well as right across from Baton Rouge. The hotel sits close to interstate 10. We are 10 minutes away from LSU as well as 15 minutes from Southern University, and 15 minutes away from Baton Rouge Regional Airport. Comfort Suites is located in ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Port Allen Hotel Port Allen
Port Allen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing