We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality Hotel Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Port Allen
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Allen
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the LSU vs TN game weekend and was treated very well. Any questions or issues were immediately addressed, the breakfast was a variety which was appreciated and the room was clean and free of any unwanted things. The location is excellent to the Death Valley stadium and close enough to various shopping and a great mexican restaurant. We enjoyed our stay and will stay when we are in the area again. Thanks and great job to you all !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corazonlagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestBatonRougeHotels, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Port Allen, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedbak on our Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We are proud of our upgraded amentites and the service our staff provides. We hope you enjoyed the game while you were in town and look forward to your return visit next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2010

We were in town for an LSU football game. They allowed early check in which gave us an opportunity to get on campus earlier. This hotel was very nice and easy to get to. The rooms were decorated in a contemporary style. There was a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, desk, and nice beds. The rooms seemed larger than most. The hotel was located next to a gas station and Waffle House with a WalMart just down the highway. The only negative comment is that the continental breakfast was average; waffles, cereal, and pastries. However, If I go back for another game, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestBatonRougeHotels, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Port Allen, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your stay at The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Baton Rouge / Port Allen. We look forward to your return next football season (or sooner!). We have improved and enhanced the breakfast following your comments. We hope you will enjoy it during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I was not expecting a lot from a roadside motel in Port Allen, Louisiana, to tell you the truth. But this place was really nice. They had a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, good beds, pool, free breakfast, flat-screen TV, etc. Nice people at the front desk, too. i'd stay here again if I every have to come back to this neck of the woods.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank SigmaNuFSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestBatonRougeHotels, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Port Allen, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

We appreciate your positive comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on deliverying a product that exceeds our guests expectations. Please call us when you are ready to book your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptilouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
2.4 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 12 in Port Allen
195 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#7 of 12 in Port Allen
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Port Allen

Address: 3051 Ln Hwy 1 S, Port Allen, LA 70767 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Port Allen)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Port Allen 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn affiliate is located near Louisiana State University, Mississippi River, LSU Tiger Stadium, Baton Rouge River Event Center, Belle Baton Rouge Casino, Magnolia Mound Plantation House, Mall of Louisiana and Blue Bayou Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing