We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area.”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great staff and great management. Wouldn't stay any where else when working in the Baton Rouge area. They also have a really good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordontgauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    88
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
93
54
12
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pakenham, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Baton Rouge. This hotel is across the bridge and approx. 10 minutes from the downtown center.
it is a very nice and modern hotel with a better than average free breakfast.
The rooms are well appointed and the beds are comfortable
The Visitors Welcome Center is right next door for information.
There is a nice, small walking park in the back property, and a Waffle House is a ten minute walk down the street.
This hotel is a much better price than one in downtown Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: There is really nothing to do in Port Allen - a few fast food restaurants, or the Old Sugar Mill tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penright8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chardon,ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel was clean, quiet and good location. There was no where to eat except fast food, so plan ahead.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmccaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Clean, helpful, quiet, this was a wonderful hotel. The King Suite was spacious and there was a mini fridge.

The only negative for me was the fact that I didn't have a car and the surrounding restaurants are all fast food. The surrounding area is a little sketchy for walking at night, otherwise I would have tried Bergereon's, which comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This Hampton is a little hard to get to thefirst time but the place is well worth the effort. The staff is very nice and check in is quick and accurate.
This is a newer hotel and it is very clean and since it is about 500 yards from I-10 it is very quiet. I stay here anytime I am in the Baton Rouge area.
The breakfast is standard Hampton fare but the eating area is well stocked and very clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porterdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I always expect a high level of service when I stay at Hilton hotels. I was disappointed from the moment I entered my first room. There were kids running up and down the halls and I could hear them inside their rooms. I called the front desk and asked if I could change to a different floor. The reception staff was very helpful and got me a room on the 4th floor. As soon as I entered the room I noticed that my shoes were making a sucking sound just like a soda slicked movie theater. When I looked in the bathroom I noticed there were urine stains still on the rim of the toilet. I notified the reception staff and she did offer to service the room but I was tired and just wanted to get something to eat and sleep for the long drive the next day. I created a towel path so that I could walk without shoes and immediately regretted it when I noticed an unknown substance between the two beds in the room. It appeared to be dried mud and grass. I wonder if the room was vacuumed. Before going to bed I showered and noticed the previous guest’s hair on the corner rim of the tub. Jumping out of the shower and heading for one of the two queen beds in the room I discovered that the fitted sheet was missing from the bed I had chosen. Luckily there were two and number two appeared to be properly made, though I can't be certain the sheets were actually changed because by this point I was thinking I needed a biohazard suit just like on the commercial.

The night staff did give me a choice of gift cards for several different restaurants for my inconvenience. I don't blame the staff on duty but housekeeping at this hotel sucks. I will make it a point to change my reservations for the return trip in March.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before unpacking. Stay off the 4th floor. Even though there are non-smoking rooms y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmursch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was a nice clean place to stay. We have been there twice and been pleased both times.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#6 of 11 in Port Allen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
341 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
Address: 2755 Commercial Dr, Port Allen, LA 70767-6141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen Hotel Port Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing