We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
47
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We joined our Swiss friends for a longer weekend at this family run hotel.
Frangarto is - although close to Bozana - very quite and nicely located midst in vineyards and huge apple plantations and vineyards and apple trees. The Hotel a very family run business by two generations: the mother and father are the good and omni present soul, the daughter an efficient and always friendly (reservation) manager and the son takes care of diner and the guests. And primarily he is an excellent connoisseur of Italian and Tyrolean wines and winemaker next to the Hotel.
The Hotel rooms are beautifully decorated with local woods and art and offer a lot of space for luggage etc. in beautiful cupboards and storage rooms.
The breakfast buffet is very good with a lot of home made jams, breads etc. The five course diner is served al fresco midst in the vineyards (if it is not raining cats and dogs), has a lot of options and with food of a very high gourmet level. And on top of it ne gets the best Italian wines, especially from South Tirol at very litte prices: just ask the very knowledgeable son Andreas for advise and you will not regret it.
The service is exceptionally friendly and professional with local waiters, wearing beautiful local dresses ("Dirndls") the evenings. One feels home away from home in a truly friendly and personal way.
All in All a perfect Tirolean experience in Italy with unforgettable moments of very personal and friendly hospitality.
"Unfortunately" the Hotel is so successful that one needs to book very well in advance.

Room tip: rooms with view to mountains and vineyards
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

First of all the room itself, it's OK but not spectacular either. Be careful about the room they give you, we had room 110 and then you have a nice view of their own terrace and sunbathing people staring at you. No privacy whatsoever and no view of the spectacular landscape which you would have with a room at the front of the hotel. So avoid rooms 110, 111 and the floors above that. The breakfast is, yeah, ok. I can name a dozen 4 star hotels where the breakfast is a lot nicer. Their five course evening menu is less than average. It's a lot of food, that's true. But how you are able to serve this kind of food in Italy? We ate better in a nearby pizza place. They are proud of their Italian night, we couldn't help but to stare in disbelief how poorly this was worked out. I mean, with a walking diner concept you'd expect a generous buffet with anti pasti, right? No buffet, they just served you on the grass, the first "course" was a meatball on toast and tomato. I forget the second but the third was tomato soup. Wouldn't you fire your chef if it was your hotel? But what I really blame them, I chose this hotel because it advertises on their website of having a very extensive children's program. It is non existent. Have you ever tried to explain to your seven year old daughter that all the nice activities I told her about in the long drive to the hotel weren't going to happen? Oh, and wifi in the room is practically non-existent. Even on their winter terrace within 10 feet of the Cisco access point, quality is so bad that watching a YouTube video is impossible. In this century, this is completely unacceptable not even for a 2 star hotel. Last thing, their praised herd terrace where you can have your breakfast and dinner? It is so disorganised that we could only use it four times in a week. Did it rain the night before? If yes, the breakfast is inside, no matter if it's sunny and 25 degrees outside. You see, the table clothes are still wets from the rain. I swear, that's the explanation they gave me. I could go on but you get the picture, avoid it, it's overpriced compared to other hotels in the area. Only go there if you have no kids and enjoy lots and lots of food no matter what it is.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 110, 111 and the floors above that. Ask specifically for a room at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 629kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

This is an adorable place with excellent facilities. First of all it's stunning, located in the middle of a vineyard the view is beautiful. The hotel is tastefully decorated and looks new. Everything is carefully thought of for maximum comfort for the guests. For example, every dinner, they saved us a table at dinner next to the play room that we can eat quietly while the kids play.
The hotel is relatively small which contribute to a nice and familiar atmosphere among the guests and the staff.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Food is just amazing, really, too good.
But for us the most important thing are the facilities for children - kids pool with a slide, outside playground with adorable water games, indoors playroom with many activities for all ages, bicycles and mini cars that the kids can use, food that is suitable for kids.
So really, can not get any better than this

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank coker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Alle Zimmer sind sehr schön. In jeder Preisklasse etwas dabei
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews