We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A winter surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Espacio y Tiempo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Espacio y Tiempo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Junta
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Guadal, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A winter surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Finding a good hotel and restaurant in Chilean Patagonia is a challenge. I needed to travel the Carretera Austral during this winter and after several very bleak, cold and disappointing nights I was delighted to find Espacio y Tiempo. The room was clean, bright, well appointed and warm. The restaurant was very good and the service excellent. I am planning a return trip in the next several months and I am planning my trip so I can spend several nights there as it at my mid point and is such a great and congenial place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
36
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuid Holland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable rooms, great restaurant and bar and very friendly staff. Free parking, free internet. Situated on very nice grounds. After a day on the carretera austral it is great relaxing at Espacio y Tiempo.

Room Tip: The hotel has no elevator, so if you don't like to take your suitcases up the stairs, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

IN Chilean Patagonia, in the little town of La Junta - the middle of the caretera austral we spent a night in a friendly nice hotel. Great rooms, beautiful garden and a good restaurant
A very good resting in a hard way.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ednasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

La Junta is about 1/2 way between Coyhaique and Chaiten making it a very good place to stop for the night.

This is a very nice hotel on the Carretera Austral, with a very good restaurant as well.
Very friendly service and large rooms with all facilities including free wifi.

Give yourself some time to relax in their lovely garden as well. Also, walk around this lovely village, they just paved the streets making it less dirty, and their main square is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelTiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Varas, Chile
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Fantastic little in La Junta, Chile. An inexpensive boutique hotel with bilingual staff. Very cozy, nice warm rooms with very great beds with down comforters! Also a restaurant with delicious dishes and drinks. Has a shaded garden with hammocks and lougers and wifi access in all areas of the hotel. Makes a treat to update your FB friends with your phone or ipad while swinging lazily on the hammock!

Room Tip: Just ask Connie, the very nice, very bilingual, Colombian wife of the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatagonianCoyhaique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Junta
2.1 mi away
Cabanas Yagan
Cabanas Yagan
#3 of 5 in La Junta
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
15.9 mi away
El Pangue Lodge
El Pangue Lodge
#2 of 5 in Puyuhuapi
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Patagonia Alto Melimoyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lago Negro Lodge
Lago Negro Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Junta
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Restaurante Rayen
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Espacio y Tiempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Espacio y Tiempo

Property: Hotel Espacio y Tiempo
Address: Carretera Austral No399,, La Junta 6010000, Chile
Location: Chile > Aisen Region > La Junta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Junta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly mountain hotel surrounded by the Rosselot Lake National Reserve in La Junta, Aysen Region, Chilean Patagonia. We have 9 well equipped and spacious rooms with private bathroom, satellite TV, free wi-fi, central heating with radiators. Common areas include terraces , restaurant , bar, 2 living rooms with fireplaces and gardens. We are located in La Junta, on the Austral Road , just 1 km from the Palena and Rosselot Rivers , 8 km from Lake Rosselot and 17 km from "El Sauce" rustic and natural hot springs. We are the northern entrance to the Aysen region , one hour's drive from the Queulat National Park and Puyuhuapi ( 43 km south ). From La Junta you may enjoy the Palena River basin valleys visiting Raul Marin Balmaceda where the river reaches the ocean ( 75 km west ) or the town of Lago Verde in the mountains (70 km to the east). " Espacio y Tiempo - Mountain Hotel " is a world of solutions in the Austral Road, ideal operations center for the northern part of Aysen. We help our guests contact local guides for rafting, fly fishing, horseback riding, hot springs and hiking or help them with information and/or a picnic so they can drive the cross roads to enjoy the scenery. As a complement, take pleasure in a delightful rest and good cuisine, while being taken care of by the "Espacio y Tiempo" team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Espacio y Tiempo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing