We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plaquemine Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plaquemine
Reviewed September 26, 2008

The staff was friendly and the hotel was updated but when I arrived at my no-smoking room, there were cigarette burn holes in the bed spread and ashes on and around the night stand. When I called to let them know, they said it would be cleaned in the morning. After I took a shower in the morning, I had to lay all of the towels on the floor because stuff was sticking to the bottom of my feet. One of the towels that I layed down had nasty yellow stains on it. I'm glad it was not the one I had grabbed to dry off with.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Snoopyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2008

This property is decent enough but is overpriced if you ask me.
It is up to usual Best Western standards and has everything one would expect from this chain.
We were travelling with one of our grand-daughters and she enjoyed the pool a lot.
The area the motel is in is not the best. I'm kind of surprised they built the motel here actually. The owner is very nice. The staff however leave something to be desired. The girl on the front desk was quite rude to my wife and the owner ended up sending her home because of her lack of civility...got to like that!
They do a great breakfast and offer snacks and drinks in the evenings.
Overall a pretty nice motel and I would have no problems recommending it. From what I can see it's far and away the best option in this town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 381vladimirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaquemine
8.6 mi away
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Nottoway Plantation Resort
#1 of 1 in White Castle
1,173 reviews
6.3 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#15 of 77 in Baton Rouge
485 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Manor
Best Western Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Legacy Suites Donaldsonville / Saint James Parish
8.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaquemine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaquemine Inn

Address: 23235 Highway 1, Plaquemine, LA 70764-2558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Plaquemine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plaquemine
Price Range: $110 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaquemine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn is a beautiful property located in Plaquemine, Louisiana. Experience the beautiful BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn located 15 miles from Baton Rouge, St. Joseph Cathedral, and Nottoway Plantation. Take advantage of the Mississippi scenery with a 5 minute walk to the banks of the Mississippi River and 1.5 miles from golfing at The Island Country Club. Our modern hotel is 13.4 miles from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and 14.1 miles from Louisiana State University. Swamp tours and plantations are also large tourist draws in our area. Each of our guest rooms comes with a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat screen TVs as well as high speed internet access. Some rooms and suites have sitting areas with pull-out sofas. For travelers we provide a business center and guest laundry and are within 5 miles from Dow Chemical, Shintech, and Georgia Pacific. Our interior hotel also provides meeting and conference facilities, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and free parking. Before leaving to explore our beautiful state, make sure to stop by for our free full breakfast featuring waffles, Danishes, muffins, croissants, breads, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits, grits, eggs, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plaquemine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaquemine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing