We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was below expectation. Furniture was aged, bathtub...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Pineville LA
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room was below expectation. Furniture was aged, bathtub had paint chips coming off, shower head was mounted to a pipe coming out of the wall, A/C made too much noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 132 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CAROL W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank KENNETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The lady at the front desk could not be sweeter, but that doesn't cover up the fact that this hotel desperately needs remodeling and not only that but needs to be maintained. It was really dirty inside and out. The bedding in the nonsmoking room reeked of stale cigarettes, and there were butts on the walkway outside. I was supposed to stay here for an extended period due to all the other hotels being booked for an event. Fortunately I found other accommodations. This is not an extended stay hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingSuperMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
KYLE
1
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I travel and spend 45% of my time away from home. Quite honestly the prople were very nice and service for check in and out was great. The room had noticable items that need attention: a) bathroom specifically tub had flaking surface.. no bathing in tub. The door to the bathroom had noticable damage looking bottom of door entering bathroom. b) ceiling tile over couch was damaged with over 20 inch crack and bulging, but not dripping water.
finally there was some wrappers on the floor in he vanity area as we arrived...floors not so clean. we only slept there and were visiting with family or we would have moved to another hotel. will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TANYA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has been poorly maintained, if at all. The ceramic tile was cracked and coming off the floor in the bathroom. Toilet ran all night. There was a whole in the wall from no door stop. Needed to wear socks in the tub/shower it looked so bad, in addition to having to duck to get under the shower head. This was another Days Inn that didn't vacuum up against the walls...dirty. Beds were updated and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pineville
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Pineville
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pineville - Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pineville LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pineville LA

Address: 11 Lord of Lords Ave, I-49 Exit #84, Pineville, LA 71360-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pineville LA 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Pineville, LA is a Chairmans Award-winning property for quality. Just 4 miles from Alexandria we are located near the Veterans Affairs Hospital and Camp Beauregard. We offer Complimentary DayBreak breakfast including fresh Belgian waffles and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Pineville LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineville Days Inn
Days Inn Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing