We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont stay here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Pineville LA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Pineville LA
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    25
    23
    40
See reviews for
50
11
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The lady at the front desk could not be sweeter, but that doesn't cover up the fact that this hotel desperately needs remodeling and not only that but needs to be maintained. It was really dirty inside and out. The bedding in the nonsmoking room reeked of stale cigarettes, and there were butts on the walkway outside. I was supposed to stay here for an extended period due to all the other hotels being booked for an event. Fortunately I found other accommodations. This is not an extended stay hotel for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSuperMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I travel and spend 45% of my time away from home. Quite honestly the prople were very nice and service for check in and out was great. The room had noticable items that need attention: a) bathroom specifically tub had flaking surface.. no bathing in tub. The door to the bathroom had noticable damage looking bottom of door entering bathroom. b) ceiling tile over couch was damaged with over 20 inch crack and bulging, but not dripping water.
finally there was some wrappers on the floor in he vanity area as we arrived...floors not so clean. we only slept there and were visiting with family or we would have moved to another hotel. will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has been poorly maintained, if at all. The ceramic tile was cracked and coming off the floor in the bathroom. Toilet ran all night. There was a whole in the wall from no door stop. Needed to wear socks in the tub/shower it looked so bad, in addition to having to duck to get under the shower head. This was another Days Inn that didn't vacuum up against the walls...dirty. Beds were updated and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA FE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location of this hotel was good for what our stay was for. was in a good location. had plenty of stores close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JOHNNY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pineville
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Pineville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pineville LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pineville LA

Property: Days Inn Pineville LA
Address: 11 Lord of Lords Ave, I-49 Exit #84, Pineville, LA 71360-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pineville LA 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Pineville, LA is a Chairmans Award-winning property for quality. Just 4 miles from Alexandria we are located near the Veterans Affairs Hospital and Camp Beauregard. We offer Complimentary DayBreak breakfast including fresh Belgian waffles and Complimentary High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Pineville LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineville Days Inn
Days Inn Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing