We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Happy Cafe(Ambewela)(Great Value!)
$6
Booking.com
View Deal
The Blackpool Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
$200
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Plant(Nuwara Eliya)
$230
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpine Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Collingwood Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$104
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plains(Ambewela)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
214
48
22
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
48
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea plantationother guestssri lankanuwara eliyadining tablesecret roomwhite roomhorton plainsaccess roadmaster suitethe main roadhidden gemhill countryboutique hotelafternoon teaold housebeautiful garden
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 300 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The jetwing warwick house/hotel is one of those experiences that you should not miss
The hotel, surroundings and staff are truly amazing and a stay here is ideal for a 1 to 2 night get away from it all stay.The quality of everything is great and is a welcome break from the busy and a hot parts of Sri Lanka

Room Tip: dont be put off by the road to the hotel as treacherous as it may seem deliveries are made everyday
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathdeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya and feel honored to have been able to meet your expectations during your stay.

Our restored beautiful bungalow is undoubtedly a haven away from the busyness of everyday life.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay at Jetwing Warwick Garden, soon.


Ayubowan (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

First the warning - don't drive your car down the long narrow winding farm road to the hotel. Leave the car at the garage on the main road and get a tuk-tuk the rest of the way. Both you and your car will be much happier... And then you get to the house!! Colonial tea planters home renovated by Jetwing with every comfort and surrounded by tea plantations. Friendly and helpful staff, gifted chef who uses the hotel gardens to provide ingredients for a choice of Sri Lankan or Western meals, idyllic surrounding. Meals can be separate or at a long dining table so you can meet and talk with the other guests. There are only a few bedrooms, so you never feel crowded. No internet because of the hills. We had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveller0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jetwing Warwick Gardens on TripAdvisor.

It was delightful to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We thank you for your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jetwing Warwick Gardens for yet another memorable stay, on your next holiday in the highlands of Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Loved this little hotel. The staff are fabulous, answering numerous questions, offering advice and information. The old plantation house is lovely, dining with strangers around the dining table like a gothic drama was fabulous! Chatting with fellow travellers was lovely.
The food was delicious, the grounds lovely with lots of wildlife and the walks around and about lovely.
Really enjoyed it.
Negatives...the access road, more of a problem for the drivers.
Thanks everyone

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Jetwing Warwick Gardens!

We feel honored to have been able to meet your expectations during your stay. Your positive review posted on TripAdvisor gives us lot of encouragement to drive our unvarying service standards towards maximized satisfaction of all our guests.

It was a pleasure having you and we eagerly await your return to Jetwing Warwick Gardems, in the near future.


Ayubowan (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Hotel is situated in a silent hidden area of the valley, overlooking the tea acres and surrounded by a beautiful garden. The rooms are well decorated in a colonian style with a great sense for detail. We had a room with a lovely bath overlooking the tea plantage. The staff is overwelmingly friendly and taking care of you in a way that all is well and tailored to your personal expectations. This hotel truly feels like a home. The limited number of rooms (5) contributes positively to this feeling. Breakfast, lunch and diner are served with all flexibility and specially prepared for you. The hotel serves perfect wines and even has a grand piano where I played for the rest of the afternoon. One remark, the hotel does not have WIFI, although it enabled us to finally read a good book ;-). Thanks a lot for a wonderful stay, we truky felt treated as 'guests'.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally beautiful. Not all rooms have a bath, so if you wish so, please indicate.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rik-NED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Jetwing Warwick Gardens.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and were delighted with the Jetwing hospitality. We have shared your praises with my associates and they too are equally happy that their efforts were well recognized.

We look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday at Jetwing Warwick Gardens.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The stay was truly exceptional. This was our second stay.

Why we feel so ...

1) Very friendly staff who makes you feel like you are home

They are very friendly and walks the extra mile to make sure you feel like you are home. Once you arrive, they welcome you saying ‘Welcome Home’. You will feel how true that is throughout the stay. Saman is a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness. Meena makes sure the stay is a comfortable one. During the first day, the meals we had was not spicy enough for us. But when we communicated that to Yoga, he was very flexible to prepare the meals we preferred.

2) Atmosphere

The place is located in a very nice place surrounded with mountains, facing to a valley. Very tranquil and peaceful atmosphere.


What needs to be improved
-----------------------------------------
The road ! It is broken. But the good news is, actions have been taken to fix it.


Finally ...
we should mention about Mr. Faris who is the visionary person behind this. You feeling like home is not an coincidence. You don’t have to sign the bills after every meal, there are no strict meal times. All of these are a result of his vision.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rushmin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Your detailed review of Jetwing Warwick Gardens is very much appreciated and we are extremely delighted to note that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Thank you for your patronage and we would love nothing more than welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay, at Jetwing Warwick Gardens.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews