We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel stay - 30 June to 3 July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Not a destination hotel but a great stop off place on a road trip or vacation. Newer hotel. Rooms perfect, beds great. Big breakfast, great price. Only neg is the Walls are thin. I would book here again as needed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shobeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable room + courteous staff + reasonable rate = terrific value. Stayed a Mon & Wed in the same week, paid $72 Mon & $55 Wed. The standard rooms are surprisingly well-equipped: small microwave & fridge, mini-closet w/iron & board, & a flatscreen TV with a nice channel lineup.

On Wed there was a small problem with my reservation. No big deal to me but the clerk insisted on upgrading me to a suite. I didn't expect that but appreciated it. Suite was similar to the standard room except for a sitting area & wet bar.

One suggestion: there's a gas station on one side and empty field on the other. Empty field side is quieter. In fact the gas station people thought 4:05 AM was a fine time to rev up a backpack blower and clean their parking lot. Unbelievable. Extremely annoying but can't blame the Microtel for that so I left my rating at 5 of 5.

This will be my go-to hotel on future trips to visit the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the Shell station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel was great. Staff was nice. No pool for kids. But I was on business. Good breakfast. Clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Slidell-New Orleans East, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

Address: 63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452-4143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pearl River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: $72 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Microtel Inn And Suites Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing