We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms too small and overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billy m, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 704 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were very disappointed from the time we checked in. We checked in early and was told we could not get a ground floor as they were booked up and this was not the true. We were told we had to park in the back of the parking lot, even though the lot was quite empty. When we got our room keys we found we had been put in the back of the hotel and the room was the smallest room we have ever stayed in at any hotel. There were no blankets on the bed only a few sheets. I had trouble finding somewhere to plug my CPAC machine up. We had to pay more for our room than the other people that were with our group. I do not recommend this for any extended visits or for any families with small children. For a newer hotel we were very disappointed and plan to never stay there again. We can surely find better than this was in the area. The room rate was OVERPRICED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwrider151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billy m, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

regrettably, some people lash out we they are caught doing things they shouldn't . The hotel is best value in the area, and we never promise a certain location. You can also see that the other review for the hotel are excellent. This guest smoked in our rooms even though they signed and initialed the policy stating that there would be a $250.00 charge if you do so. There is no question that the smoked in the room and not just cigarettes. The room had to be put out of order for two days everything cleaned and laundered including the drapes so our other guest would not get a non smoking room that someone had smoked in. The hotel has ample parking with a separate parking area for large truck and trailer. No one wants to see someone taking up four or more parking spaces because of a trailer. This is just common courtesy when a parking space for those types guest are provided

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ariane T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Katherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank snevets4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

As i found this hotel as the number one pick for a drive over from florida to have a close location it was a decent choice. check in was good, the bed was decent they have serta beauty rest which is a decent brand for a hotel, i've slept on better. The one bedroom queen room we rented was decent sized but more towards hotel 6 size. the property is new and that really helps make this place. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and advice for our visit to new orleans the next day. the breakfast egg station lacked a lot to be desired though. Compared to other wyndham properties which were set up to do six orders at once this property had one wait-person with two griddles. Bottom line it took 30 minutes to get our egg orders. The other problem was i was awakened at 4 am from the television noise from the next room so sound-proofing of the rooms was not in the building instructions. All in all good would i go out of my way to stay there again NO, hope this review helps you

Room Tip: Try booking directly with the hotel i booked on line and got a room directly across from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymark059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

Address: 63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452-4143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Pearl River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pearl River
Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing