We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Opelousas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Opelousas B&B and Inns
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Sonny was a great host. We felt right at home. Great recommendations. The Cajun Swamp tour that was recommended. There was delicious prepared items each morning that you heated up with the traditional cereal, toast ect. We really enjoyed our stay the bed was so comfy and the Jacuzzi tub was perfect after a long day of travel. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Would recommend, and if ever in the area would stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny R, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments, it is our pleasure to have wonderful guest like you. Please come again soon and bring a friend.
Your Innkeepers
Sonny and Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Sonny Ray is the perfect host! He and Sheila could direct you anywhere in Cajun Country with recommendations for places to see and have dinner. The comfortable house was like my home-away-from-home while I was there for a tourism conference. Wish I had had time to swim in the lovely pool in the backyard. Will certainly stay here again!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm a B&B lover now. This place is perfect. I'm in town for a training but need to find a reason to come back just to stay here. True southern hospitality! A great tour, lovely back yard with pool, wonderful bedroom. Everything is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family stayed at the Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast for one night. The rooms where large and clean. Sheila was very nice and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The beds are comfortable. We will be staying here whenever we come to Opelousas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adeptkimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st francisville LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

They really made the extra efforts for us athletes -- got up early to make breakfast; asked about specific foods we needed -- super nice. We also came back two weeks later!!! Our 12 year old daughter loved the pool -- completely quiet and peaceful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdreese41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny R, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are always happy to support the Yam city triathlon and the riders who help to make it a success. Sending then to the right places to eat the night before the race, getting a good night rest and having a energy breakfast to get them pumped up for the race. Thanks for choosing Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast for your destination for the Yam City Triathion race, our guest are winners.
Your Innkeppers
Sonny and Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Wonderful hospitality! The pool was a welcome respite after a long hot day. The owner was most welcoming and helped you feel really at home. It was his hospitality that really made the stay great. The rooms are much larger than the internet site shows and are extremely comfortable and clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n4matishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
It was nice having wounderful guest like you. So happy you enjoyed the swamp trip, the food, and music. Do return to Country Ridge Bed and Breafast. We are "minutes from Every" Come pick your passion
Your Innkeeper
Sonny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Great location for visiting area especially if interested in Cajun music and culture. Clean and very comfortable. Sonny and Sheila the innkeepers made us very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassyray, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
As innkeeper to Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast we thank you for your comments. We improve with you comments and suggestions. Having international guest is always a pleasure. We hope you will return to our inn soon. Sonny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opelousas hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Holiday Inn Opelousas
#1 of 7 in Opelousas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Evangeline Downs Hotel
Evangeline Downs Hotel
#4 of 7 in Opelousas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Opelousas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Opelousas
Comfort Inn Opelousas
#7 of 7 in Opelousas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 169 Country Ridge Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570-0705
Location: United States > Louisiana > Opelousas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Opelousas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing