We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home in Opelousas!”

Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Opelousas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Opelousas B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Sonny Ray is the perfect host! He and Sheila could direct you anywhere in Cajun Country with recommendations for places to see and have dinner. The comfortable house was like my home-away-from-home while I was there for a tourism conference. Wish I had had time to swim in the lovely pool in the backyard. Will certainly stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm a B&B lover now. This place is perfect. I'm in town for a training but need to find a reason to come back just to stay here. True southern hospitality! A great tour, lovely back yard with pool, wonderful bedroom. Everything is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family stayed at the Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast for one night. The rooms where large and clean. Sheila was very nice and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The beds are comfortable. We will be staying here whenever we come to Opelousas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adeptkimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

They really made the extra efforts for us athletes -- got up early to make breakfast; asked about specific foods we needed -- super nice. We also came back two weeks later!!! Our 12 year old daughter loved the pool -- completely quiet and peaceful

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdreese41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny R, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We are always happy to support the Yam city triathlon and the riders who help to make it a success. Sending then to the right places to eat the night before the race, getting a good night rest and having a energy breakfast to get them pumped up for the race. Thanks for choosing Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast for your destination for the Yam City Triathion race, our guest are winners.
Your Innkeppers
Sonny and Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Wonderful hospitality! The pool was a welcome respite after a long hot day. The owner was most welcoming and helped you feel really at home. It was his hospitality that really made the stay great. The rooms are much larger than the internet site shows and are extremely comfortable and clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n4matishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

It was nice having wounderful guest like you. So happy you enjoyed the swamp trip, the food, and music. Do return to Country Ridge Bed and Breafast. We are "minutes from Every" Come pick your passion
Your Innkeeper
Sonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Great location for visiting area especially if interested in Cajun music and culture. Clean and very comfortable. Sonny and Sheila the innkeepers made us very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassyray, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

As innkeeper to Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast we thank you for your comments. We improve with you comments and suggestions. Having international guest is always a pleasure. We hope you will return to our inn soon. Sonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Sunny will spend hours talking to you about the town and where to find the best boudin/sausage/cracklings.. he was very hospitable, and I would say this would be one of the safest options if you need to stay in the Opelousas area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassyray, Owner at Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

So glad you were able to fine all the fine food in our great parish. This is festival time and the 8th Annual Spice Festival is June 1-2 and the 30th Annual Southwest La Zydeco Festival is on Sept 1. Ya`ll come back and Pick Your Passion! It`s Gumbo for Your Soul. Your Innkeeper Sonny and Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opelousas hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Holiday Inn Opelousas
#1 of 7 in Opelousas
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Opelousas
2.1 mi away
Evangeline Downs Hotel
Evangeline Downs Hotel
#4 of 7 in Opelousas
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Opelousas
Comfort Inn Opelousas
#7 of 7 in Opelousas
46 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 169 Country Ridge Rd, Opelousas, LA 70570-0705
Location: United States > Louisiana > Opelousas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Opelousas
Price Range: $75 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing