We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Ramada New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada New Iberia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel was good, but the booking website is really bad to use. Easytobook.com
and causes over-billing and wrong dates. The location was good for me and I liked that there were laundry facilities for guests on the premises. Adding just one extra day was costly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Ramada New Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Floyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed for a business trip. I was expecting a lot worse after reading some of the reviews. The hotel is older but you can see that they have recently done some remodeling, ie. new paint, carpet, etc. The rooms are small and the bed wasn't that comfortable but the bathroom was clean and the shower was nice. As part of the business trip, our meals were included with the conference, but the hotel prepared it and I must say, it was delicious! The meeting rooms were decent. The lobby area was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not like the fact that there was no indoor corridor for the rooms. Every room opened to the outside but I didn't have any issues with people loitering or causing any disturbances. There were several restaurants nearby too. It was a decent stay. I don't think I would stay for more than a couple of days though.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have heavy luggage since there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyndyhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Rosena A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Iberia

Address: 2915 Highway 14, Intersection of Hwy 90 & LA 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Iberia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only Full Service Hotel in New Iberia. We have both non-smoking and smoking rooms. Cafe' Le Jardin opened for breakfast and dinner Sunday thru Friday and breakfast only on Saturday. We also have guest laundry, gym and free Wi Fi. We are the only Hotel with a full size outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful courtyard. We have approximately 5000 square feet of meeting space for various types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Holiday Inn New Iberia
New Iberia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing