We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navy Reunion New Iberia”
Review of Ramada New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada New Iberia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    48
    24
    21
See reviews for
69
36
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was not ready for occupancy. We had to call housekeeping. The room was smaller than the adjoining rooms. We had roaches, ants and mosquitos sharing our room. The room was NOT clean and was rundown. This was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I truly would like to take this opportunity to apologize and hope that you know that this is not our standard at all.

We are know for our cleanliness and great customer service and I am devastated that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay.

I do hope that you will reach out to me so that I can accommodate you on your next trip to New Iberia and to show you that we truly do have a great property.

Hope to see you again real soon,

Janet Paxton, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very well kept Motel. Excellent staff. very helpful and friendly. excellent restauant. only possible draw back is there is no elevator to second floor but that was not and issue for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
WE are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for not having an elevator -- unfortuantely being an older property does pose a problem when it comes to an elevator.

Glad to know that otherwise you truly enjoyed your stay -- come back and see us again real soon.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent service, excellent location, excellent facility, great breakfast included and a friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Philip U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
WOW -- sounds like you had a GREAT time! -- We are so glad you enjoyed your reunion and we will look forward to Year 51 --

Come see us again real soon!!

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Iberia

Property: Ramada New Iberia
Address: 2915 Highway 14, Intersection of Hwy 90 & LA 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Iberia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only Full Service Hotel in New Iberia. We have both non-smoking and smoking rooms. Cafe' Le Jardin opened for breakfast and dinner Sunday thru Friday and breakfast only on Saturday. We also have guest laundry, gym and free Wi Fi. We are the only Hotel with a full size outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful courtyard. We have approximately 5000 square feet of meeting space for various types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Holiday Inn New Iberia
New Iberia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing