We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Facility and Staff”
Review of Ramada New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada New Iberia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic Facility and Staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We checked in on Friday and stayed through Tuesday. The entire time was great with a sincere welcome from the staff upon arrival. The staff maintained this attitude all the way through check out.
Room was flawless and always cleaned as well as anyone could expect. It even had a lounger in the room as well as a fridge, microwave, ironing board and hair dryer.
Security seemed good with no known problems.
If you choose to stay here, you have to try the onsite restaurant. They have great prices with a daily deal and the quantity served is really nice. Don't miss the breakfast buffet, whatever you do. The steaks are awesome!
We appreciate our A+ experience and will be your guest on future visits.
One suggestion would be a stronger Wi-Fi signal as it is on the weak side. Maybe try a couple of Wireless Repeaters. This fixed our problem here at home.

Room Tip: We had no idea how nice our experience would be till we walked into the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
First of all thank so much for choosing the Ramada Conference Center in New Iberia -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations in every way.

We pride ourselves on showing each and every customer the true meaning of Southern hospitality.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    68
    48
    25
    21
See reviews for
71
37
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesville
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very good. Great service Good hot breakfast
Very clean room. Great pricing will definitely stay again
on next visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your comments we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Conference Center while in New Iberia. We will look forward to your next visit to our area.

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magee, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Awesome experience!! Great stAff.
I stayed there twice this summer. On both trips I used the banquet rooms. The service was awesome and people were very friendly handle everything in a friendly kind manner. The food was so good and enjoyed by the entire family and friends. Customer Service is #1 there. Breakfast was also good and attendants always had a smile to offer you each morning. Sandy Bourque made sure everything was handled in a timely professional manner and always with a smile. The waiter for our room on July 12, 2013 was awesome and kind. I was very enlighten by my stay.
I will be staying there every trip I make to New Iberia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrevwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Ramada Conference Center in New Iberia. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you the next time you visit New Iberia.

We strive each and every day to show our guests the true meaning of Southern Hosptality.

We thank you for your business as we know you have choices, and we are so glad that you chose us!!

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Ramada Inn, off and on, for the last 3 years.. I have never had any trouble with the hotel or the staff.. Anytime I had a complaint about a guest making noise or something with the room it was always handled in a profesional way.. I cant rate the hotel badly for the guests that stay there, its not the hotel giving them drinks and telling them to go out and bother the other guests.. The front desk staff has always been great and the food and service in the lounge is always good and well priced..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asphaltkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We will look forward to your next stay when you are back in the area.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay was more than I expected. From a smooth check in, cool clean room, fresh hot breakfast,and friendly staff throughout the whole stay. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I was very worried about the bed because most places I have stayed at usually have hard matresses, but I melted in this one and slept like a queen. Definitely a must stay place for anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabydollG223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Ramada New Iberia, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post the wonderful comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with the employees.

We take pleasure in knowing that we went above and beyond to make your stay an excellent one.

Have a great day!

Janet Paxton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Iberia

Property: Ramada New Iberia
Address: 2915 Highway 14, Intersection of Hwy 90 & LA 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Iberia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only Full Service Hotel in New Iberia. We have both non-smoking and smoking rooms. Cafe' Le Jardin opened for breakfast and dinner Sunday thru Friday and breakfast only on Saturday. We also have guest laundry, gym and free Wi Fi. We are the only Hotel with a full size outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful courtyard. We have approximately 5000 square feet of meeting space for various types of functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Holiday Inn New Iberia
New Iberia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing