We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best Chili's I've been to”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #70 of 108 Restaurants in New Iberia
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not the best Chili's I've been to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere at this location is more 'grown men drinking after work' rather than the usual family atmosphere that ia typical of a Chili's. The service was very slow and the food not up to par to other locations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    15
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a healthy choice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

High grease, fat and no fresh vegetables. The chilie is not a contest winner and taste like out of a can and has no beans

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“checking out the ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

A couple friends and i went to eat at chilis. We had the fajitas and ribs as entrees. The fajitas were sizzling and fresh and the ribs were fall off the bone and flavorful. Excellent selection of appetizers also.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always satisfied at Chilli's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Chicken fried steak and mashed potatoes are my favs. The staff is very attentive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meemee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I enjoyed that it was quiet, my fiance' and i are the type of couple that don't prefer loud restaurants. the service was prompt and the food was tastey.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jesseca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing