We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our grandson and his family(wife and three children) enjoyed the size of the suite, all the amenites and the graciousness of the staff. We will definitely use this hotel again for visits from friends and family

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 306 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again, and will recommend to family & friends. Looks like it does not have easy access, but it was very easy to get too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

First night staying, I pulled back the covers and discovered lots of human hair on the sheets, pillows and duvet cover. The next morning there was a large spider in the bathroom. When returning that evening, the bathroom sink still had toothpaste and makeup in it. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank DK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I spend several days at this hotel and the house keeping service got worse each day. One day towels were replaced with wet towels, another day there was no soap. then to top it off ,after complaining to the manager about the towels and lack of soap the room was not cleaned at all. How unfortunate, because the the front desk staff was really nice. but there seems to lack management of the housekeeping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a business trip to New Iberia. Very nice and new. Great rooms, very clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Also very quiet. Breakfast was average, but still good. Small fitness center but good equipment. I don't have any complaints. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernBell813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very convenient location. Still looks brand new. Staff friendly and made you feel welcome. Sometimes could not find anyone after 9:00 pm so not sure if anyone was there. Close to downtown area. Not much to eat in the area so plan to travel if you want something more upscale than Ruby Tuesday or Chili's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good experience from placing my reservation with a request for a handicap room and a second room close by. Used my Hhonnors points to reduce the room rate and all the billing went perfect. The check-in was very good meeting/exceeding our expectations and was completed very quick and easy. The rooms were nice. We had some noise at night that my wife turned on the A/C fan to cover, otherwise all was fine. The breakfast area had good options and hours. We used the lobby area to visit with family which was pleasant. Whitney, the morning receptionist was extremely helpful with all our questions on late check-out, local dining options, etc... She deserves recognition. The check-out process went quick and easy as well. Nice stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hampton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in New Iberia
56 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#7 of 50 in Lafayette
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing