We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a great location with excellent staff and clean rooms. We would definitely choose to stay here again. It is very close to the Tabasco/Avery Island tour as well as some really terrific restaurants. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if the pool was heated. However, knowing what the summers are like in this area, I realize a heated pool is not necessary most of the time so my kids were ok with this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years when we took our three children and our grandchildren to Avery Island and New Iberia during Spring Break. The hotel is set off the highway and quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly. It is a typical Hampton and has that good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am a regular at Hampton's and Hilton Garden Inns. I like the chain and generally know I'm going to get good service at a good place. Comfortable rooms and beds. Well, I did get that here but was disappointed the bed is not the newer Hampton pillow top. Hopefully they are in for an upgrade but none so far. Also, check in was a nightmare, which is unusual for Hampton in my experience. Due to a storm in the southeast, anyone that goes throgh Atlanta knows the drill. You're going to be late for somewhere. We didn't get to N.I. until midnight and I was beat by then. Couldn't wait to get to bed. My buddy checked in, no problem. I'm a Hilton Honors member and checked in, no problem. Well, I get to the room and it's "no smoking" when clearly I requested "smoking". I called the clerk, who was very nice, and had to drag my tired butt back downstairs with my bags. He gives me another room so back up I go. Well, this was a smoking room but had not been made up. Have to call back down but this time I said I'm staying here, you come up. He did, apologized, and finally got my room. Not a great way to start after a horrible flight. The rest of the stay was uneventful and I had no complaints. Staff was friendly. I do think they need to check and see who their Honor guests are...and nobody ever did with me. No newspaper, no water, and the wrong room. This place needs to step it up a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights when in town on business. The hotel is probably 2-3 years old so the quality is still pretty high and the cleanliness is good. I was sick for some of my time. My room had no tub which I didn't understand. I only had a brief moment to eat breakfast but I didn't find it to be as good as other Hamptons I've stayed in. I had to purchase items in the hotel pantry and some of my items were expired. I'm assuming items just sit there until purchased.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Freezing cold because of hyperkinetic fan on ceiling. I just generally dislike the under-window heating/cooling systems which blow up the curtains.
No microwave or refrigerator in room.
Hard to peel the paper off the soap. Both bars. Like the old military cot appearance, tight as a tick.
Bathroom faucet squealed and hammered when opened at full hot or full cold. Irritating to me; not sure what the neighbors thought.
Breakfast was a little dreary, no excuse, except it was near the end of the time. Biscuits OK, but no gravy. Yogurt was good.
Elevator signal is a squeal or a screech rather than a tone/bell or other reasonable sound.
Clean room and nice location, but a lot of little irritants for me. Grump grump.

Room Tip: No microwave or refrigerator. Fan on ceiling, which I hate. The sunset was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lftje, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Good Evening, I personally wanted to thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am new to the property and all comments are informative. At the hotel level, we use these reviews to educate our staff and improve the service to our guests. I have made notations of the fan and A/C unit, bathroom faucet and breakfast presentation. I will address those issues at our next manager's meeting. Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn & Suites – New Iberia, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Acadiana.

Kim Cusimano
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites- New Iberia
337-321-6700
kim.cusimano@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family as we were transitioning a move from Nevada to New Iberia. Many of the staff members were very rude to my children. They yelled at them and claimed they were very disruptive. They even called to report our moving truck as abandoned. They claimed we tried to purposely overflow the bathtub, when my daughter just forgot to unplug the bathtub drain. I actually felt uncomfortable renewing my nights there because it felt like no one wanted us there. I did have a few staff members that tried to help us with anything we needed and even defended our stay and privacy. Some even helped us find a place to move too! One young girl that works there though constantly gave the nasty looks to my daughters and my family when we walked around the hotel. I was treated so bad, I cried to my husband when he was at work, that I wanted to go back home to Chicago and forget the rude people in this town. However, I realized the people out here are actually nice, we just unfortunately ran into the ugly ones in this hotel. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April1983062526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I travel as part of my business, and that often includes trips to places not on the tourist route. So it was nice to find the Hampton Inn in New Iberia, Louisiana. I have stayed there several times now, and find that the staff is always pleasant and receptive. The dear lady who prepares breakfast is supposed to have it ready by 6 a.m., but often she opens the doors early -- and nothing is left off the serving area. Everyone at the Hampton seems to acknowledge that visitors to that hotel often begin their days early (many work in the oil patch), and every effort is made to assist in getting off to work with a good breakfast, hot and filling. In the evening, coffee service and cookies are available at the reception desk, a nice treat after a long day on the road or in the field. The rooms are always clean and well-maintained. I never hesitate to book a room here when I am in the area and recommend it to others. Yes, it is a little difficult to locate via GPS, but a phone call to the hotel will give you the exact directions.

Room Tip: Look for value offerings at the hotel website; often discounted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieBQ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 12 in New Iberia
55 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 50 in Lafayette
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: $89 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing