We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

All the Hampton Inn and Suites are almost identical. Basically, you know what to expect and as long as they don't screw it up, it works out fine. The rooms were clean, it was easy to find, the front desk staff was nice, the breakfast was good, everything worked - check, check, check.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 306 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

We just stayed at this lovely new hotel on our way to Texas. It is perfect from the time you drive up, with flowering bushes, covered entry, neat and clean. Upon entry the fresh made chocolate chips and the friendly, helpful front desk clerk greeted us. Our room was very spacious with the most comfortable beds and comforters. The bathroom was well stocked with towels. Everything was immaculate! One could not ask for more. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Before our departure from the hotel we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We know the hotel offers so much more then we even used. So be sure to check the list of all that is offered. The only thing is we wish it was closer to Hwy 10, but we did feel it was worth the drive. Benefit is no highway noise and an excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The hotel is very nice, what you would expect from Hampton Inn. But, we got no cell phone signal. This is the first time since we started traveling across the country that we could not get a signal from inside the hotel. Had to go outside to get through. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This definitely is a newer Hampton property and definitely the nicest hotel in New Iberia. To find anything that would come close you'll find yourself driving to Lafayette. Lobby and rooms have upscale modern decor with dark wood trim that gives it an elegant but comfortable feel. Front desk staff are very detail oriented and friendly. I've stayed here 4 times on business and am always greeted by name when returning to my room for the evening. Rooms are very spacious with high ceilings. Suites have a good sized wet bar area with fridge and nice sitting area. Huge flat screen TV swivels so you can see it from the couch or the bed. Beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Lots of closet and drawer space. Breakfast was typical Hampton but always plenty of everything. Coffee in the lobby was always hot, which shows the staff attention to detail. Area is right off the interstate but never noticed the noise. Since it is a newer property it sets on an access road away from all the traffic from the other hotels in the area. There is a Chili's and Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance but you are in the heart of Cajun country here. For lunch head to the Riverside Inn in New Iberia for a great lunch at a great price. For dinner do yourself a favor and drive the 20 min to Lafayette for live Zydeco bands and great food at Randol's.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJonPetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

After two stays more than a year apart, I'm very happy with this hotel. It's comfortable and clean with a really great breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have only good things to say and plan to stay here every time I am in New Iberia over night.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatum_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel during the week on business and on weekends to visit family. It's usually very quiet on weekends. It is new and very clean. Hotel staff is cordial. Only issues we've had were minor. Breakfast was better than typical Hampton Inn fare. Considering the slow weekend traffic I've experienced, I think the rates are a little high on the weekends. But this is a hot spot in the Oil & Gas Industry so the weekday rates are in line.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyHoustonRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Hampton Inn does have a nice lobby, and the beds and rooms are comfy, but considering the price difference for the basic room (approx $139 vs. about $89 across the street at the Candlewood Suites) I can't see the Hampton is worth it. The regular room comes with no fridge or microwave. The shower stall doesn't have a bathtub. The shelves in the bathroom were incredibly dusty and also missing some of the tabs to keep them in place so if you placed something in a corner the whole shelf would tip. When staying there for a few weeks and working, after requesting a mini fridge for the room, management frostily said they would only provide one if the company was willing to pay for it. Across the street at the Candlewood you get a full kitchenette, a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top, microwave, all the utensils and pots and pans to cook. Also, the number of outlets at the Candlewood was great. (No pulling out the bed or unplugging the clock to charge your laptop or phone.)

Pros: The Hampton Inn was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The regular gals at the front desk were usually very friendly.

Cons: Lack of a fridge or microwave is a definite minus. Price compared to other local hotels substantially more while offering less within the rooms. The beeps in the elevators to designate hitting each floor is really painful and I would anticipate and put my fingers in my ears to not have to hear it so loudly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToldsBayMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in New Iberia
56 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#7 of 50 in Lafayette
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing