We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I are into the second month of a lengthy road trip. We are frequently looking for accomodations that provide an opportunity to prepare some of our own meals and use as a base of exploration for several days .

Candlewood Suites in New Iberia was our first time staying at this chain of "hotels" . If New Iberia is the standard we shall look for more of these Hotels on our journey through Texas, New Mexico and Arizona.

The Queen Suite was roomy, contained everything we needed to prepare a meal or two on the 2 burner stove. A Comfortable reclining chair and desk chair, excellent Internet Access, flat screen TV, big bathroom and closet, lots of cupboards and the bed was comfortable.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is NOT a daily but a weekly event.,fresh towels or bedding can be requested at the front desk if required. We actually enjoyed the privacy as it gave the hotel more of the feel of a short term vacation rental.

It was a great location to explore this area of Louisiana and we stayed for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Away fro the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windsorwand31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

We are so very pleased to be a highlight of your travel! Candlewood Suites is a member of the IHG brand of hotels, so you should find our brand-sisters to be very similar. Happy and safe travel…. and we hope you’ll come back to Cajun Country soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites New Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 81 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were in for a family visit....the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly,helpful and hospitable. Being pet friendly also helped.We have recntly stayed in alot of places...this was by far one of the best!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you, Brenda! We are glad that you (and your pet family member) felt "at home" with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about this chain, and this facility in particular. In addition to the wonderful comfortable room, I was taken care of like I was a member of the family by Pam, Marti, and Valerie and the rest of the staff. I will go out of my way to stay here in the future!! Free Internet, honor system snack bar, home cooked meals on Wednesdays. ..and a shuttle so rental cars are not necessary. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Gary... we were happy to count you in our family!! And will look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a noisy place not much parking space for the handicap I accidently broke a glass and called front desk for someone to clean it up. This was about 8-9 Pm. I was told no cleaning staff on duty and I would have to come to front desk to get broom and dustpan. Idid I also asked for mop was told none available.

Room Tip: GOo someplace else
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twojackstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Of course, we are very disappointed that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Sound issues are a challenge, especially when the hotel is experiencing a capacity or near-capacity situation. As a limited service/extended stay hotel property, our staff is, by corporate standards, rather small. However, that is no excuse for poor service. We have discussed your review in our staff meeting and we will do everything in our power that this doesn't happen again.
As to the amount of parking space for handicapped, our facility is fully ADA accessible and meets the required amount of specially marked and restricted parking spaces.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to win your approval the next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I am a traveling housewife with my husband and I have stayed in my share of hotels over the past 5 years. this one is awesome, cozy and comfortable. whatever you could possibly need to make your stay more inviting these people will do it. the best part is that they are patient also. every wednesday night the manager Pam cooks a tastey meal to make it a little more like home. also anytime that you have that craving at night they provide a fully stocked cupboard which is reasonably priced so that you don't have to leave to get food. I felt completely welcome in this spacious hotel room that provides everything that you could possibly need from cooking, to having the most comfort they can offer.

Room Tip: anywhere in this hotel will make you feel at home and safe.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesseca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Jesseca... Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Candlewood Suites, New Iberia, Louisiana. Visited January 2012. Lovely place to stay. Second time in 2 years. Very clean. Very well appointed for what you need to make your life comfortable. Wednesday afternoon is the Manager’s (Pam) get together; sorry we missed it this time. Laundry facilities excellent, also the gym Would rec ommended

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like to have
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for the 5-Star rating and for the repeat business! It's great to know that we're living up to your expectations every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

On a business trip, hotel was had many construction people staying at the time, was a little dirty but maids got on it every morning. Room was comfortable and bedding was nice, good value for price, would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Address: 2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. Candlewood Suites New Iberia-Avery Island Hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Iberia Hotel New Iberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing