We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    38
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
39
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was great! All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Full, hot breakfast every morning. Clean rooms, good location. Will definitely stay here again. Just a note to travelers that you have to pay attention to the signs, just a bit confusing to enter the parking lot since it is so close to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this facility to visit Avery Is. and the Tobasco Company on our way to Houston. We had a great stay. This was the first hotel ever that has call my room upon checking in to ascertain whether or not things were ok and as expected. It was a nice surprise. Everything was clean, neat and enjoyable. There were a few breakfast issues, but not major. We would definitely return if coming this way again. There are a lot of local places to eat in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Trainchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I got checked in and as soon as we got settled in my little dog found a huge cock roach! Nasty ! Plus when I bought the roach to the lady at the front desk and told her she told me to hold on cause she was busy! Wow

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We were heading home from Destin Florida and wanting to stop and see Avery island it was about midnight when we stopped the price was about the same as the rest of the hotels around but the room were nice and the staff was Awsome . Will stay here again when in the area !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhBoy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice receptionists, nice room, good coffee, great place for overnight stay. Parking good, but entry to driveway needs to be fixed where there is a big bump. Other than that, would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was the first time we had ever stayed in a LaQuinta property, it will not be the past. Very well located for this southern Louisiana area. Room was very clean and well laid out, all the amenities you like to see in a room. Carpet a little faded but thats normal wear. Reception staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful in directing us to local attractions, restaurants, etc.. Full breakfast is provided and complimentary. Tucked away at the end of a one block street so highway noise is not an issue though it is less than 1 mile off an interstate. Only negatives? Coffee machine in the room was not refreshed or cleaned - no big deal. Mattress probably needs to be flipped or replaced as my back was sore in the morning. Air Con (which works great!) is right beside work desk so when it comes on you really get blasted with cold air. Overall very positive and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 611A Queen City Dr, New Iberia, LA 70560-8374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia in "Cajun Paradise" is conveniently located to Highway 90, the Port of Iberia, Acadiana Airport and is just minutes from local and world famous attractions. Tour the famous Tabasco Factory & Country Store, Jungle Gardens, Shadows-on-the Teche Plantation Home and Gardens, Conrad Rice Mill & Konriko Country Store, Rip Van Winkle Gardens, Bayou Teche Museum, Historic Main Street with cajun dining, entertainment, arts, antiques and shopping. We are also near Lakes, Swamps, Bayous, Gulf of Mexico and the Atchafalaya Basin. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in New Iberia, La is "Here For You" offering excellent service, hospitality and quality accommodations. Full Free Breakfast, spacious & luxurious rooms, business center, free high-speed internet service, a fitness center, swimming pool and pet friendly. A Super New Hot Water System. Walking distance to restaurants. Meeting Room for 40 people. Corporate Rates. We can help plan your next Tour Group: special group rates, itinerary planning including tours and restaurants. Come visit La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy the Cajun Joie-de-Vive and Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing