We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay in New Iberia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Business Stay in New Iberia!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay a lot in La Quintas. It was my 1st time at this location. Overall it is nice but, the maid did not bother to put the trash liners in any of the cans. The liners were just laid over the side of the cans. It was left for us to place if we wanted to use the trash. The next mornings breakfast was not very well attended. We had to ask for coffee, syrup, creamer, the was no one keeping up with the breakfast. The crushed roach in the middle of the breakfast was ignored over and over by staff as we watched them step over it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
51
42
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice rooms, clean beds, clean bathrooms. Good service. Friendly staff. You can't go wrong staying here. I would stay here again. No problems. The breakfast was so-so, but as good as any typically are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We came for a weekend get-a-way. For me, the most important thing is that everything is clean and it was. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is a great plus. Good variety of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, pastries, and yogurt.
If I had any complaints it was that I could hear other guests talking but it didn't keep me awake. My husband mentioned that he woke up hearing someone elses loud TV volume.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeAPicture-PaintIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulenburg, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This property was rated highly in the reviews but I don't really understand why. It was ok - just ok. I can't imagine what the other hotels in New Iberia are like if this one was supposedly better. It is convenient to the attractions but it is a tired property, clean, but could be much better. Wifi is good. The toiletries were the smallest I've ever seen, about the size of my small finger. The towels weren't thin, but will be in not too many more washings, and rough. For breakfast, don't count on anything special unless you really like slightly hardened danishes and cornflakes, the eggs were round rubber discs. It's not a bad place to stay, but the next time I will try one of the others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRB978249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanae L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
I sincerely apologize that you felt your stay with us was just ok and was not satisfied with the ammenities or breakfast. Guest satisfaction is everything to us and I greatly apprciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent service, hospitaltiy and quality accommodations. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in our area. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level 6 Contributor
1,095 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent two nights here while touring the nearby attractions. This property is in a good location and is close to town. It's also clean and comfortable and appears to be somewhat new. It has good WIFI and, also, two computers in the business center for the guests to use. The continental breakfast is about average and compares favorably to other La Quinta hotels in which we have stayed. There is a Chilis Restaurant located just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 611A Queen City Dr, New Iberia, LA 70560-8374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites of New Iberia in "Cajun Paradise" is conveniently located to Highway 90, the Port of Iberia, Acadiana Airport and is just minutes from local and world famous attractions. Tour the famous Tabasco Factory & Country Store, Jungle Gardens, Shadows-on-the Teche Plantation Home and Gardens, Conrad Rice Mill & Konriko Country Store, Rip Van Winkle Gardens, Bayou Teche Museum, Historic Main Street with cajun dining, entertainment, arts, antiques and shopping. We are also near Lakes, Swamps, Bayous, Gulf of Mexico and the Atchafalaya Basin. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in New Iberia, La is "Here For You" offering excellent service, hospitality and quality accommodations. Full Free Breakfast, spacious & luxurious rooms, business center, free high-speed internet service, a fitness center, swimming pool and pet friendly. A Super New Hot Water System. Walking distance to restaurants. Meeting Room for 40 people. Corporate Rates. We can help plan your next Tour Group: special group rates, itinerary planning including tours and restaurants. Come visit La Quinta Inn & Suites and enjoy the Cajun Joie-de-Vive and Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing