We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Only Average”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My second time at this location and maybe my last. First time, the desk clerk was a little rude. I had asked for an upper floor, and got the 1st floor with a view of the dumpster. Second time, the clerk was much nicer and I got the upper floor. But that was probably the worst water pressure I have ever had from a shower. And the water only got warm, not hot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay as this is definitely not our standard. If you choose to stay again please ask for Stacie S. and she will make sure your stay is pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
22
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was disappointed the front desk staff didn't value my loyalty to IHG (Platinum Elite status). She was booking everyone on the first floor since there were only 20 guests. I had to ask for a higher floor. I didn't even get a free bottle of water.

Breakfast staff was great. They should have tip jar for them. I tipped anyway.

Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Location is good.

I stay here every Thanksgiving while visiting family. I hope they do a better job next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast attendant. I will let her know what a good job she is doing. I apologize for you not being acknowledged as a Platinum member upon check in. We will see you next year for Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a one night stay on our way to New Orleans.

Front counter staff very nice and courteous and met our needs.

Rooms were spacious and clean and furnished very nicely.

Washroom good size and clean with all amenities and good shower pressure.

Breakfast was the usual fare but seemed fresher and better than others and replenished well.

Just a note coffee was very good!

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Front or back no problems as rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast so much. I will let our breakfast host know that she is doing an awesome job! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Happy hour? Sold. From 5:30-7pm, you can enjoy complimentary wine, beer and appetizers. On the night we stayed at the hotel, poppers, crab puffs and lil smokies were on the menu.

The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast with which you're already familiar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in New Iberia. We love to hear that our guests love the happy hour! We look forward to seeing you again your next visit to our lovely town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here one night while in the area on business. My experience did not get off to a good start when the front desk clerk answered the phone instead of checking me in, even though I was clearly there first. After waiting almost 10 minutes for the clerk to finish the phone reservation, I was told they did not have any top floor rooms available that I had requested when booking the room back in August. Upon entering my room, I discovered the thermostat was set to 60 degrees so the room was extremely cold. As noted by at least one other review, the beds were not at all comfortable. The next morning, when I went to take a shower, I discovered the shower handle wouldn't turn to the hot water so all I could get was cold water. I mentioned this to the clerk at checkout and was rather rudely told I was probably not operating it correctly even though I tried for several minutes to make it work. Based on my experience, I will think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northern65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. Our guests should definitely be our priority when they stay with us. I can only hope that this bad stay doesn't stop you from trying us out again. I will definitely be looking into the issues you experienced with your stay and see what I can do to correct them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have only two complaints. The bed was not very comfortable and my husband and I didn't sleep very well. Of course, that is more of a preference. My husband heard more road noise tha. I did from the interstate, but they can't help their location. Also, I used the treadmill in the fitness room an it was really need of a cleaning or they may need to buy a new one. It seem to run very slow despite the settings I had on it. The safety clip was broke, so if I fell, I had to be sure and press the emergency button on the way down instead. Luckily, I survived. :) Still, overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladycheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments -- I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I greatly appareciate your comments concerning the exercise equipment and your comfort on our mattresses as we will definitely be checking into that, to see what we can do to remedy the situation.

Thanks again and we will look forward to your next visit to New Iberia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We checked in to this motel while on a trip to Avery Island, which was less than 15 minutes away. The motel was clean, staff friendly, and the stay quiet and restful. The property was easy to get to, and the breakfast was the normal good breakfast found at most Holiday Inn Express locations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roelskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We thank you for your kind comments and we are joyed that you had such a relaxing stay here with us in New Iberia!

Sincerely,
Dana Shirley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Address: 318 West Highway 90 Frontage Road, New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Cajun welcome from the newest addition to the Heart of Acadiana, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island!We are conveniently located at Hwy 90 at LA 14, just a short drive to downtown New Iberia, Lafayette and the Port of Iberia. This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free wired and Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Iberia-Avery Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing