We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This place is a dump. From the mold in the bathroom, the damp carpet, and the visits by the local Police. There are numerous hotels within walking distance of this place and for your own safety, stay at one of them. Damp rooms, unattentive manager (he never leaves his double wide parked in the back) and the cleaning staff will go through your luggage and take whatever they want. Econo Lodge across the street is actually cheaper and cleaner but a tad bit smaller. I have to come to Natchitcohes 3-4 times a year and I'll stay anywhere but here from now on.

Room Tip: Don't choose at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay, I do think it's interesting to note that you know I'm on the property but did not ask to speak to the manager about the unsatisfactory condition of your room. Instead you chose to post your comments on a 3rd party website where I might not have seen them if I wasn't such an attentive manager (June 5, 6am).

With that being said, please contact me at your earliest convenience (318) 352-7500 so that we can discuss the issue in person. I won't make you pay for a room if you weren't satisfied with your stay and I'd love the oppurtunity to not only make it up to you, but win back your future business as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
17
22
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, great staff, and had a nice breakfast. The rooms were good sized. The pool and grounds were clean. My only complaint was that they didn't have enough parking. The hotel was booked with baseball players when we stayed and the parking area was full plus some guests had to park on the grassy areas by the hotel. I was overall pleased with this place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmama318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I am glad to hear you were pleased with your stay and I'm happy to inform you that our parking lot is one of the issue we hope to tackle before the end of this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and recent changes in management have made a world of difference. The front desk staff is friendly and informative, always eager to help. This is an excellent hotel for the price, especially since I stay by the week. It's 59.99 a night. Much cheaper than any other area hotel and well worth it! The continental breakfast has waffles, biscuits & gravy, boiled eggs, fruits, cereal, bagels, pastries... My room doesn't always have a fridge, but the hotel staff will move on in to my room minutes after I request one! I've never had an experience like some of these people are claiming, so I can only think that just like every other hotel has problems of some sort that "Not every guest will be happy" no matter where you stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I'm glad to hear you enjoy our property and are a repeat customer. I'll be sure to pass your praise on to my staff as encouragement to keep up the good work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas USA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Clean , no frills but a very good value. We went with a large group so rooms were reasonable and 10 minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: If you get a first floor room you can park right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay...another tip is that we generally charge $3-$5 less for upstairs rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Reasonably priced, close to the Interstate, Continential breakfast was better than I expected

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom12_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Value is what we sell...glad you enjoyed yur stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Don't get me wrong... I was Thrilled to have a ROOM... having been unable to make a reservation until the LAST Minute... and this being the Natchitoches 'Christmas Of Lights" celebration when 100,000 "Extra" people come to town for the Festivities.
AND... I DO recommend folks put this town's celebration on their "Bucket" list especially the Gala, and the Opening Celebration.
However we checked into rooms on Friday 12/02/2011:
Room 113: For the Teens. Two Double beds, chair, table. Refrigerator. Fuzzy TV
Room 119: For us Parents. King Bed. Love Seat (smelly) Microwave. (NO refrigerator)

As for the Breakfast Buffet ... it didn't save us any money since the Protein options (boiled eggs?) were few and far between. Many hotels now offer scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. This buffet did not.
I awoke Sunday morning to some VERY LOUD people screaming and all family members confirmed this... But I was corrected in that these were actually the HOUSEKEEPING Staff... Hmmm....
While staying there I made a mental note to applaud the housekeeping staff because for a shabby room, bed covers, carpet and etc. the room did appear to be clean and our room was cleaned pretty well during our stay. However this did not make up for being awakened early.
Not the hotel's fault but Sunday morning around 1:30am a Sheriff pounded on our door and asked my husband who owned the VAN parked outside our room. (NOT us but this gentleman had some very suspicious behaviour).
Shampoo, Conditioner and Lotion are supplied. Extra supplies are offered. COMMUNITY COFFEE is supplied ( a PLUS for Louisiana Travelers).
I enjoyed my stay overall but will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BatonRougeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay...please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss your future lodging needs in our area (318) 352-7500. I'd like a chance to make it up to you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our check in was smooth the girl at the front desk was very helpful, also gave driving directions to several locations around town. I had a problem with the free Internet service called front desk and the same person called back with a solution to the problem. The room has a fridge microwave flat panel television. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. For the price we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Txbec64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5362 University Parkway, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natchitoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing