We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and functional and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Marshall, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and functional and friendly”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The motel offered a bright and cheery atmosphere with friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast had a varied and tasty menu. The entrance from the interstate was easily accessed and parking was ample.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches. We appreciate the great review that you have given us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    100
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
143
90
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I don't write reviews very often but after staying at the Hampton Inn in Natchitoches I felt like I should. This hotel and staff has won me over. I could not have been happier with my stay and I will be staying here from now on when I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your Great remarks concerning our Property.
We want each of or Guest to be completly Satisfied each and every time.
Thank you for your Loyalty to the Hampton Brand.
We loved having you here.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very kind staff clean rooms and excellent food. I had construction work to do in a near by town which didn't have hotels so I chose to provide a place to stay for my workers and my self here at Hampton Inn and would highly recommend it. Will be going back to stay to complete my construction work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches.
We want to make sure that each of our Guest have a fantastic stay at our property.
We want our Customer Service to show Hamptonality each and every time.
Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The front desk attendant was very friendly and efficient. I commented to her that that was the quickest hotel check-in I've ever had. The hotel lobby was festively decorated with a Mardi Gras tree. We were on our way to LSU for our son to audition for the School of Music. He was wanting to practice his tuba so the front desk attendant helped us find a place for him to practice that wouldn't disturb other guests. The eggs at breakfast were awesome! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our Hotel.
We appreciate our Guests remarks each and every time.
We have had so many compliments concerning out Mardi Gras Tree and decor.
We are so glad you had an enjoyable time.
We love Having you here.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is nice, clean, people are friendly. It's also very convenient as it's right off I-49. However, being so close to the highway means it's very loud! If you stay here, ask for a third floor room on the opposite side from the interstate. I ran the fan on my room heat and that helped a little. I always try to stay at Hilton properties, as they are consistently clean, and the breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your input concerning our property.
I am sorry that your were not 100% satisfied.
I hope that you will let us accomadate you again when your in this area. We will make sure that your room is away from the interstate side.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Natchitoches is a great place to stay. The staff is all about customer service! The rooms are clean and comfortable. Delicious snacks were provided in the afternoon and were a welcome sight after a long day of work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Betsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate our Guests. We want everyone to be 100% Satisfied. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was an excellent stay. There is a daily happy hour sponsored by the manager! The rooms are clean and quiet! The breakfast is really good! And the workout room has enough to help you get in a good sweat! Great hotel option!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for keeping our Team # 1. I appreciate your great review. We strive to make each Guest stay 100%. We want you to feel at home. We hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
4.8 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Property: Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Address: 5300 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing