We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Motel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent facility! Could not ask for a better motel. Don't know how old it is but it seems like its brand new. Spacious room, excellent TV, comfortable chairs and large desk. Bathroom is well equipped with all amenities including hair dryer. Sink, counter, toilet and shower were super.
Best breafast we'd had on this and many other road trips! Front desk was especially helpful (Ms.Kris Bruno) in correcting a reservations foul-up by Hotels.com. It took over an hour to straighten out the problem and avoid a double booking charge caused by their inefficiency.

Room Tip: Book directly with the motel, do not use a third party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on our Hotel. We appreciate our guests feed back. We are so excited about our new look and we are glad that you got to experience it. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    98
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
137
85
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been staying at the Hampton Inn in Natchitoches, LA regularly on business trips to the area for over eight years now. This is one of my favorite places to stay. It is definitely the best facility by far in Natchitoches, LA. Always superbly clean with all of the extra amenities Hampton Inns are known for. I have always experienced professional courteous service from any and all of their always excellent staff. When you are very pleased with things as is, they remodel and make it even better. I have stayed at the other local motel facilities, but none of them come close to the overall experience of this fine motel.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent, at most hotels I have to request a room opposite the interstate highway, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind remarks concerning your stays here in Natchitoches. We appreciate our Loyal Hampton Inn Guest. I am so glad that you are happy with our new look. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently stayed here for our son's wedding. The bride reserved a block of rooms for out of town guests and unfortunately it appeared this was not honored as they "ran" out of rooms. Some guests has to stay at other hotels. But the staff was very nice and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lobby area is nice and breakfast was good with a nice selection of choices. Coffee bar was good and we loved the robust one!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Natchitoches. I appreciate your kind remarks about our property. We are so excited about our new and improved look. I am so glad that you were able to come back and be a part of our new remodel. We always want each and everyone of our Guest to be completely satisfied with their stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would recommend this motel for anyone.. great place to rest your head and body... all good staff and the motel was clean and tidy.. very good!!! I had the handicap room for whatever reason.. but i'm not complaining.. had so much extra room in the bathroom.. and the only complaint i have was water pressure for shower was a little low.. but regardless nice place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you kind comments. We try very hard to make every stay a great one. Hope to see you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I attended my annual family event near Natchitoches this year and tried this Hampton again (since last year the manager's response to my not-quite-up-there review was that the hotel was getting a remodel.) The location is great and the place was quiet, even with a softball team staying there.
Much improved! They did remodel the entire place.
I could definitely tell that every surface was repainted or remodeled/recovered.
Modern and clean breakfast area, granite countertop in the bathroom, the usual Hampton amenities. The clerk called the room to see if all was okay, and it was!
The only negative thing that I saw was that the driveway up to the hotel past the Huddle House was full of red mud, a little annoying, not sure that could be helped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txgirl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our property. We appreciaite hearing from our guests. We are excited about our new look and hope to continually be of service to our many loyal Hampton guests. We Love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Room was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Only disappointment was the outdoor pool was not open (April19-22). Location was great as we were there to visit our son at NSU and go to their home baseball games.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you coming our way. Our pool will be open soon. Please come see us again anytime. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable accomidations. I felt safe and was able to get a great rest, it was very quiet even though several weddings, a jazz fest, and apparentally a motor cycle rally was going on. We experienced issues trying to check in early which is understandable but it was the customer service we received at the hands of the management that upset us and ensures we will never stay here again. It was only one persona so we can tell you that our bad treatment will most likely not be repeated so I would cross your fingers and stay here anyway. The pool was closed, that made me mad,.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review. We take great pride in our customer service at our Hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you were not completly satisfied with your stay. I hope that what you recieve from us for your problem that you expereinced will let you know that we want each and everyone of our guest to be treated fairly. I hope that if you return to our area that you will give us another chance to show our True Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
4.8 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Property: Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Address: 5300 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing