We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton one weekend while visiting neighboring Many. Upon arrival, the front desk lady was extremely nice and very helpful in helping us find our room. Our room was on the second floor and was adequate for our short stay. It was well maintained and clean. I must comment on the extra freebies like shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouthwash, makeup remover, and shoe cleaner, they were a nice plus.The television had a large selection of channels, some even in HD. Breakfast the next morning was good except for the French toast sticks; but I've never been a fan of those. I couldn't have asked for more from the Hampton.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side won't have noise from i49.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 406 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

Don't misunderstand, this is not a bad hotel, but It is not up to what I have experienced at many other Hamptons. It is a little worn. The wifi service was very poor. The staff was ok, but not overly freiendly. There are better Hamptons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbamaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Nothing special about this one. It's a bargain hotel and you get what you pay for - clean room, light hot breakfast with minimal choices, and a less experienced staff.

Everyone was very nice, but calls to front desk went unanswered in the evenings to set wakeup calls and sometimes when I came in at night after being on site at a clients there would a sign posted on the front desk that they had stepped away.

Internet was reliable. Coldest elevators I have ever been in - at least I knew how cold it was going to be outside as I needed a coat to get in the elevator.

Avoid the Huddle House restaurant in hotel parking lot - nasty, dirty and as a last desperate late night option it was even barely edible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

On our way home from Baton Rouge, we decided to stop over in Natchitoches. We didn't think we could go wrong with the Hampton Inn. We'd wanted to stay @ The Church Street Inn Boutique Hotel. Booked for a Wedding...so, Hampton Inn it was. Big mistake! The room was dirty. The carpet was really gross and stained. It looked like a lot of college kids(Natchitoches is the home of the Northwestern State Demons) had really had a good time in that room. Ugggh! We did NOT stand on the carpet w/out shoes on......the comforter was suspect as well. The bathroom.....I'll just say this....... it wasn't very clean, either.

It was Christmastime in Natchitoches and we were glad to be there for the Festival of Lights on the Cane River in downtown. Always beautiful and lots of fun! Natchitoches has lots to offer......home of the famous Natchitoches Meat Pies.....Crawfish Pies......yummy Cajun / creole food.....great shopping.....The beautiful Cane River......and it's also where Steel Magnolia's was filmed. I love Natchitoches....just not the Hampton Inn. I suggest you check out The Church Street Inn. It's beautiful & right in the heart of downtown & in walking distance to all the wonderful restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Again, Choose The Church Street Inn instead of this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiceOfLife1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

If you are visiting this small, river town and have time for a leisurely stay in your room - a B & B by the river is a must. But, if you need a clean, comfortable place for a quick stopover, the Hampton will work. This past weekend was my second stay at this location. It's right on the mark with the intent of a Hampton Inn. The room is cute, but no frills. The bed is comfortable (not too firm, not too soft). Convienent microwave and fridge.

I do wish the double rooms had queen beds versus double but the rooms are not large enough to accomodate the bed size.

I think the room prices are a bit pricey for a small town but it is comporable to the other surrounding hotels.

There is a Huddle House, McDonald's, Burger King and Sonic close by for a quick snack.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_MMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed here last night. It is a typical Hampton. It was clean, but definately showing it's age. I did not eat breakfast here, so I cannot comment on that.

The bed was comfortable, shower hot and a/c cold. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Regular H I product with good size rooms and very comfortable beds. Usual fridge and microwave in case of need. Unusually for HI a 'manager's reception' on a weekday night. About 5 miles out of town and no restaurants except burger type in vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
4.8 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Natchitoches

Address: 5300 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Natchitoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing