We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Natchitoches
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Decent, clean room, could have used some updating. Breakfast was minimal compared to other Super 8's I have used. I will continue to use Super 8.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay with us here. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Natchitoches and do apologize for the breakfast items. We do hope to see you again in the future and would be honored to accomodate you once again.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hanger on the inside of the bathroom door was barely hanging at all and was unusable. There were cosmetic issues within the room in numerous places. There was a serious odor in the hallway when we got there and 2 days later upon leaving it was still there. I was not advised when booking the room that the hotel did not have an elevator nor was I told that I was being booked in an upstairs room, however I was repeatedly advised that I was being booked on a NON refundable booking. Again at checkin I was not advised of the lack of an elevator or that my booking was upstairs but told numerous times that my money was non refundable. There was ZERO water pressure and the higher you turned the knob up the lesser amount of water would run out of the faucet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent value for price, updated older hotel, nicer than web pictures, service was friendly, bed was comfortable and extremely clean!!! I visit Natchitoches 3+ times a year, wish I had tried this hotel sooner!

Room Tip: Nick's Mexican restaurant is great and close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive on a daily basis to accomodate each and every guest. As you stated we are a older hotel but have done many upgrades to the property and guestrooms and are glad you have noticed. Once again thank you and we look forward to accomodating you again in your travels to Natchitoches.

Sincerely,
Varsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
107 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
181 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Natchitoches
76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
414 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchitoches

Address: 5821 Highway 1 Byp, Natchitoches, LA 71457-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natchitoches Super 8
Natchitoches Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing