We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hanger on the inside of the bathroom door was barely...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Natchitoches
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Lufkin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hanger on the inside of the bathroom door was barely...”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hanger on the inside of the bathroom door was barely hanging at all and was unusable. There were cosmetic issues within the room in numerous places. There was a serious odor in the hallway when we got there and 2 days later upon leaving it was still there. I was not advised when booking the room that the hotel did not have an elevator nor was I told that I was being booked in an upstairs room, however I was repeatedly advised that I was being booked on a NON refundable booking. Again at checkin I was not advised of the lack of an elevator or that my booking was upstairs but told numerous times that my money was non refundable. There was ZERO water pressure and the higher you turned the knob up the lesser amount of water would run out of the faucet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    76
    42
    21
    29
See reviews for
70
58
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geismar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent value for price, updated older hotel, nicer than web pictures, service was friendly, bed was comfortable and extremely clean!!! I visit Natchitoches 3+ times a year, wish I had tried this hotel sooner!

Room Tip: Nick's Mexican restaurant is great and close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodiM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive on a daily basis to accomodate each and every guest. As you stated we are a older hotel but have done many upgrades to the property and guestrooms and are glad you have noticed. Once again thank you and we look forward to accomodating you again in your travels to Natchitoches.

Sincerely,
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Avoid the hotel if all possible no customer service rude made my trip horrible had to call police to come and help . Front desk staff need to be fired three rooms were book and not ready at check in time refuse me the use of restroom after I had been traveling .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize that your visit to Natchitoches was ruined however, I can assure you that is definitely not our intention. We strive on a daily basis to provide above and beyond customer service experience to each one of our guests; which would definitely include you. Upon your arrival you asked to use a guestroom bathroom; which at that time I informed you that you cannot do so but your room will be ready very shortly. You asked for a public bathroom; and again I made every attempt to explain that we do not have a public bathroom but do have an employee bathroom. Our reason to distinguish that difference between the two is simply because public bathrooms must maintain a certain standard versus an employee bathroom does not. I walked you personally to the employee bathroom so you may use it. Upon completion you asked for me to pour out an entire good pot of coffee and make a new pot for you so you can have one cup. In which again I made every attempt to explain that I am not able to do that but tried to assure you that the coffee was good. Super 8 standard is to have coffee available for the guests around the clock but does not require to pour out an entire good pot every certain hours. The coffee is made in an insulated pot which keeps that coffee warm and good for several hours.
Once again, I do sincerely apologize for your stay here and do hope you visit us again.

Thank you,
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchitoches hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Rooms weren't ready at check- time, didn't want to let a member of our party use the restroom,had to use restroom in laundry room,refuesd to make fresh coffee,after admitting that coffee had been sitting for over 3 hours.that's just a start it gets worse.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1665bless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I apologize that you feel your experience was the worst one however there were no complaints registered from your party. When your group came to check in at 3:30PM, her demand was to have her smoking double ready "now". I tried to inform her that her other 2 rooms were ready and that housekeeping was working in the 3rd room and will be ready shortly. She asked me if she can use any of the other guestroom bathrooms, which I responded with a simple no since they've already been cleaned. She then yelled at me saying "there's got to be a bathroom that you use". At this point I made an attempt to explain to her that I do not have a public bathroom but I have an employee bathroom that she can use. Our reasoning to explain that is public bathrooms must maintain a certain standard and the employee bathrooms generally don't. I walked her personally down that hall to the employee bathroom to use it and she thanked me for it. When we walked up to the front again she demanded I poor out the 3/4 full coffee pot and make her a whole new pot so she can have a cup of coffee. I explained to her that I cannot do that, but that the coffee was fresh and had no problem with it. Super 8 standard is to have coffee available for the guests around the clock but says nothing about remaking it every so often. We tried for a full hour and half to get her to understand that but she refused. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and would love to accomodate you again if ever in the area.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We traveled to Natchitoches, LA and made reservations for December 29, 2012 through January 1, 2013. Needless to say, for the price, common sense told us that the hotel was not the newest in town nor was it a luxury hotel. I, personally, believe that people always think they deserve more than what they pay for which sets them up for disappointments. We found the hotel to be an older hotel and yet had been updated some. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean (that was what was most important to me), the management and staff was very friendly and accommodating! Management was present everyday we were there. We will definitly stay here again! If you are not expecting a high end room with all the fluff fluff, this is the place to stay. This is not a ran down hotel, it's just an older hotel. If you want a bed that is comfortable and a clean room then you will not be disappointed with your stay here. We did not have one complaint and we stayed during a somewhat busy time. The complimentary breakfast was not short of any complimentary breakfast I have had at the La Quinta's. If you are very picky then I suggest you find a luxury hotel. I was very happy that we found a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price! We will be traveling to Natchitoches fairly often and this is the hotel we will be staying in!!! Thank you to management and the staff for making our stay a very pleasant stay and we will see you again sometime soon!!! ~Darla

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Darla,

We thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay with us in Natchitoches. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Customer service is not only my first priority but is also the first priority of the rest of my staff. Once again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to accomodating you in the future.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
57 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
162 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
152 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchitoches

Property: Super 8 Natchitoches
Address: 5821 Highway 1 Byp, Natchitoches, LA 71457-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natchitoches Super Eight
Natchitoches Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing