We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for family attending graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Natchitoches
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JUDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 247 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We didn't want to pay a big price for a few hours of sleep so we found the super 8 in a hotel coupon magazine. Pretty basic, large room, tiny bath, nice size tv with plenty of stations to choose from. The bed was comfortable but small. The room was
clean which is always a big plus and I didn't find it too noisy. If we got caught late in the area again and have a coupon we would stay at the super 8.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out and telling us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stopover in our town. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our recent stay was sort of uncomfortable. We were in our room and you can hear every thing going around in the hotel. Everytime some one got ice or walked down the hall you can hear them. The room next to us I suppose was having a sexual party because we could hear everyhing they were doing and everything that is going. This lasted till almost daylight not very much rest. On top of finding a battery under the fitted sheet on the matteress pad needs to make sure housekeeping does their job.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank GLENN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HOLLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We come to Natchitoches once a year for the turning on of the lights. This is the first year we have stayed here. We were extremely pleased. Every employee was extremely nice and friendly!! The price was awesome! Yes, it's old and nothing plush... but is used to it's absolute maximum and we will definitely return. All of the older negative reviews need to be ignored... apparently this place has made an extreme makeover.

Room Tip: We were in one of the first rooms near the lobby, and liked that very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpatbpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent review on this website. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us while in town for the turning on of the Christmas lights. We strive to provide the best overall experience to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Happy Holiday,
Varsha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LESTER H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALFRED H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Natchitoches
107 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
181 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
172 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchitoches

Address: 5821 Highway 1 Byp, Natchitoches, LA 71457-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natchitoches Super 8
Natchitoches Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing