We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Natchitoches
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
“good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Was impressed with the constant cleaning of the hotel. Room was clean, and cool. Staff really nice. Will definately stay there again. Looked at other reviews and wondered how old they were. Our stay was for three days ending on Sept 16, 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out and letting us know about your recent stay here at Super 8, Natchitoches. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    41
    20
    29
See reviews for
65
56
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The room was clean and everything worked OK. I had ample hot water, cold air conditioning and the TV and remote worked OK. The bed was comfortable. The complementary breakfast was ample and fresh. There was no pool and no elevator. The motel personel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out and letting us know about your recent stay here at Super 8, Natchitoches. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I reserved the rooms a week ahead, after checking my account I found that they charged my card for both rooms, not giving me time to check around. After calling was told that it was a prepay Motel now I see why it was horrible!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room because of price. I should have taken all these bad reviews as a warning now I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Htownfinez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, General Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay here with us.
However, there are a few things that needs to be clarified since you have the entirely
wrong assumption of us. The ONLY time a guest is charged at the time of
reservation is if it is made via a third party reservation website. In such cases, the
reservation is charged by that company and NOT the hotel. When a reservation
is made via the hotel's website or with our hotel, all guests are charged at the time of
CHECK IN. It has been this way for the past 5 years since I've been here.
Also, we are NOT a pre-pay hotel and as a matter of fact, there is no such thing.
If you were truly not satisfied with your stay you should have brought it to my attention
being that I am on the property 7 days a week in the mornings; rather then posting on this website.

Thank you,
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchitoches hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very true!!! It had to be the owner to give this place a good rating. My first question was, " Are the rooms clean and does the air work,,,,, I want a room that will be
cold !? "
Her response,,,, "turn it on and it will get cold."
Of coarse the lobby was cold. The halls were hot. As we were walking to our room, no elevator,,,,I asked someone who was exiting his room if the rooms were cold.
Nope he said,,,,its as hot in my room as it is out here.
We opened the door to our room, I wanted to run! It's old, dirty, smoke smelling, just plain disgusting!
I too didn't take off my shoes. The only reason we stayed is because all other hotels were booked, and we couldn't drive any farther. My husband said lets try to find the positive......
I did,,,,, I will positively never stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boobay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this time and apologize for your recent stay at our hotel. I assure you that is not the way we handle things here and it should not have been handled in that manner during your stay. I can assure you all of our air conditioners are working and have not had any complains or problems from any other guest at all. Also, if you did experience any problems with your room during your stay, we would have preferred you bring it to our attention immediately so that way we know how to better accomodate you. Also, on another note, I can assure you the other reviews ARE NOT written by myself or ownership; those are legit reviews by actual guests that have stayed here. Once again, I apologize for your inconvenience you experienced during your stay and we hope to accomodate you again to show you that customer service is extremely important to us.

Thank you,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This place was horrible. The people who run it are very mean and disrespectful. The room was never cleaned only the trash was taken out. The bathrooms were disgusting, shower wouldn't work. They will rent you a roll away bed knowing it will not fit in the room. Beware of this place! They ruined the super 8 name for me

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilmama318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It was fine. Its not the hilton but it was clean and the people were friendly. It could use some renovations such as new faucets and doors but overall not bad.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccowart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8natch, Manager at Super 8 Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and informing us of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. If you are ever in this area again, we would be honored to accomodate you once again.

Sincerely,
Varsha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

If you go to the Super 8 Motel in Natchitoches, Louisiana, be aware that the motel has NO ELEVATOR. If you have any trouble with knees or legs, request the first floor. If you book a room on the second floor, take a lightweight suitcase... remember, you must carry it UP the stairs and then back DOWN again. Otherwise, the motel was quiet and well kept. The breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchitoches

Property: Super 8 Natchitoches
Address: 5821 Highway 1 Bypass, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natchitoches Super Eight
Natchitoches Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing