We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good experience! Staff was very helpful and enthusiastic about points of interest in the area. Beautiful part of Louisiana. A little tricky finding entrance, but only the first time. Husband didn't think bed was comfortable, but I rested well. Overall we were very pleased!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Wanda H,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Although I was unhappy to hear your husband didn't find our beds to be comfortable I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and staff and all of us here hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

After driving since 10 am, the hotel was a welcome sight. The desk clerk was very nice and was able to assist me with several things., Our room was beautiful, large, comfortable and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great., and the woman in the breakfast room was very welcoming and nice to speak with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marty164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Marty164,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I was happy to hear that you liked your room and enjoyed our breakfast. We were so happy to have you here and can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Thank you
Melissa Callia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The room was clean, but the carpets were really dirty. Which made for a dirty feel. The amenities were well stocked. The location is in a good place. The breakfast was good. I would skip this particular location (dirty carpet a real turn off) and stay at another nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipnfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear chipnfay,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us about your stay. I was so sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We would love for you to stay with us again and we are currently in the process of having our carpets cleaned and we are sorry that it was not done before you stayed with us. Again we hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Melissa Callia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I can’t say that I found anything special about this hotel. It did have a complete breakfast in the morning. Shower pressure was good and the room was clean but higher priced than surrounding hotels. Location was just off the freeway and you could hear some traffic noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixPipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear SixPipes,
First I would just like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, I was sorry to hear that you did not find anything special about our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time that you are in town. I can assure you that we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and special one!
Best Regards,
Melissa Callia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very modern and clean facility. Great shower head. Quiet. Staff very very helpful and nice. They helped us park our motorhome there since we couldn't find a decent RV PARK IN THE AREA! Very accomodating and super folks!! Especially PATSY! Disappointed with the breakfast. Scrambled eggs over salted or something. I couldn't eat them. I think $100/night hotels should have metal utensils for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rottenreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Rottenreba,
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast and our staff services. We will also show your review to Mrs. Patsy and she will be very excited to know that you recognized her and praised her services! Hope to see you again real soon!
Best regards,
Jay Sharplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is an historic and beautiful town and the hotels are pricey there. We stayed at the Best Western and it was very nice with all of the amenities. Breakfast was very busy and they had a hard time keeping up with the eggs and sausage. The sausage was good, the eggs watery. The beds, pillows, and linens were very comfortable. Bathroom was fine and good water pressure and hot water. Friendly staff, clean room, a/c worked great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Rottenreba,
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast and our staff services. We will also show your review to Mrs. Patsy and she will be very excited to know that you recognized her and praised her services! Hope to see you again real soon!
Best regards,
Jay Sharplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This Best Western is relatively new, clean and well maintained. I was impressed with the friendliness of the young woman at the desk (Cheyenne) when we checked in. Very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I'm going to give this five stars, but I would suggest to the management that they ask the friendly young man at the desk not to respond with "No problem, man."

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Dennis F,
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and your comments about our hotel. We appreciate everything you said and we will talk to the young man at the front desk about being more formal with the guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
105 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Natchitoches Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Natchitoches Inn

Address: 5131 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Natchitoches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this Natchitoches, Louisiana hotel will be close to Fort St. Jean Baptiste, the Plantation Homes and Northwestern State University. Welcome to the Best Western of Natchitoches, where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and a relaxing atmosphere for an affordable rate. Situated only 6 miles from historic downtown, this Natchitoches hotel features well-appointed guest rooms equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast before heading out to explore the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, gym facilities, guest laundry and full business services. Indulge in the history and culture of Natchitoches by visiting the Historic district or touring the Plantations Homes. Visit the Fort St. Jean Baptiste, an historic fort in the Louisiana Purchase or tour the Old Courthouse State Museum. Northwestern State University and the Louisiana School for Math and Sciences are only 3 miles away- ideal for guests visiting students. Guests will find several options for fishing and water sports at Sibley Lake, Cane River and Red River, all located less than 10 miles from the hotel. Take a quick day trip to Shreveport, 65 miles from Natchitoches to experience other Louisiana attractions. Natchitoches also hosts the Festival of Lights, an annual Christmas time festival held in the beginning of December. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western of Natchitoches is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Natchitoches, Louisiana. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Natchitoches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing