We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget, but still have high expecations for accomodations. Everything is clean and well maintained. The beds are quite comfortable. Free internet and breaksfast are a huge plus. I found a better deal at this hotel than any of the others off of I-49 in Natchitoches in terms of quality and price. Front desk staff is AWESEOME!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Jessica D.,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! It was pleasure having you stay here and it was a pleasure personally to help accommodate you with your needs. I hope that in the future you will come and see us again and allow us to keep providing you with our exceptional customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 179 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice place to stay. Rooms clean, bed comfortable. Easy access. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and breakfast attendant was very nice and conversational. Flawless internet service. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Myles525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Miles525,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your amazing feedback and hope that you will come and stay with us again soon! If we can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Service was great, Bernard was working the front desk and he was very nice. Had room 225. Room looked nice, was apparent that its been remodeled. Quickly noticed some issues. The deadbolt wouldn't fully lock. There a problem with the phone. It rang in the middle if the night, desk leek thought we called him. When I called to check out this morning, phone was very staticy, and continued ringing after the front desk answered. Was hard to hear the lady.
The bathroom needs repair. The tub is broke. In several places, and some has tried temporarily replacing by gluing a mat over the broken area. You can still feel the hole and cracks when standing to take a shower. Pipe to shower head is loose, maintenance minded hubby said its about to break. Coffee pot is placed next to toilet. Ick!
King bed had 4 pillows, but all were smaller than standard pillows. Neither of us could get comfortable. Bed only had 2 sheets and a thin blanket. No comforter, and no extra blankets. Would have preferred a blanket. Ended up it didn't matter be because it was hot in the room. Air was on high cool, but it was still warm in room when we checked out this am. Hampton was the same price, wish we had gone there instead.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natashag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were only there one night but it was very enjoyable. The front desk employee was very friendly and helpful. Also, the lady that make sure everybody starts their day with a good breakfast was very nice....thanks...we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Vicki,

Thank you for your review on our hotel! We aim to please and I am delighted that you found our staff and hotel pleasant and enjoyable. I am thrilled that you have made the decision to stay with us whenever you return to the area. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent service - from Cheyenne at front desk to breakfast attendant to housekeeping. Cheyenne attended to customers at desk ahead of telephone calls and even called our room to see if we needed anything. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and well replenished. Hotel is installing an elevator so the property is continually maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Marion B,

I am glad that our hotel met your expectations and that you were pleased with every area of service that we provide. We take pride in our hotel and are looking forward to our elevator being complete. We hope that you will come back to see and use the finished product. As always, thank you for being loyal to our brand and thank your for sharing your experience with us and everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This conveniently located hotel is being remodeled but open for business. The rooms are comfy and clean. The staff was very hospitable. The breakfast was medicare but not terrible. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suityourself30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Suityourself30,

Thank you for posting a review on your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear your thoughts on how you felt about our staff and service. We would like you to know that we take every bit of information and use it to better our service for guest in the future. I hope that you will come to visit us sooner than later. Thank you for being loyal to our brand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and was disappointed with the room. The service was great but the hotel smelled liked stale cigarette smoke as well in the non-smoking room. The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Natchitoches Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Duck208,

I am disheartened to hear you were not fully impressed with your stay here at our hotel. We make it a priority to please each and every one of our guest to the best of our ability. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and giving us another opportunity to "wow" you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
105 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Natchitoches Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Natchitoches Inn

Address: 5131 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Natchitoches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this Natchitoches, Louisiana hotel will be close to Fort St. Jean Baptiste, the Plantation Homes and Northwestern State University. Welcome to the Best Western of Natchitoches, where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and a relaxing atmosphere for an affordable rate. Situated only 6 miles from historic downtown, this Natchitoches hotel features well-appointed guest rooms equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast before heading out to explore the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, gym facilities, guest laundry and full business services. Indulge in the history and culture of Natchitoches by visiting the Historic district or touring the Plantations Homes. Visit the Fort St. Jean Baptiste, an historic fort in the Louisiana Purchase or tour the Old Courthouse State Museum. Northwestern State University and the Louisiana School for Math and Sciences are only 3 miles away- ideal for guests visiting students. Guests will find several options for fishing and water sports at Sibley Lake, Cane River and Red River, all located less than 10 miles from the hotel. Take a quick day trip to Shreveport, 65 miles from Natchitoches to experience other Louisiana attractions. Natchitoches also hosts the Festival of Lights, an annual Christmas time festival held in the beginning of December. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western of Natchitoches is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Natchitoches, Louisiana. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Natchitoches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Natchitoches Hotel Natchitoches
Natchitoches Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing