We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal”
Review of Landing Restaurant

Landing Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Natchitoches
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a fabulous meal here and the bread and butter pudding is irrestible. The service and food were awesome

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    106
    58
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Champagne Brunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wonderful Sunday champagne jazz brunch. Great service from Tasha, and the food was delicious. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We made reservations but the place was almost empty when we arrived. The waiter did not seem to know much about the menu items and kept going to ask someone else. They were out of the beer that was on special for the week. The first item my husband tried to order off the menu was the rabbit hushpuppies but we were told they no longer make them. We were unhappy at this point but went ahead and ordered. The food was so good it made up for the rocky start. My husband had crab cakes, I had fried alligator and we shared the mini meat pies. It was excellent....all of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Landing”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Delicious and reasonably priced. We loved the atmosphere, wrought iron and old ceiling fans reminded me of days gone by....the "old South".

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food was good but I wouldn't say exceptional. I had the crawfish ettoufee and I'd rate it average. However, my husband had the crabcakes and they were very good. The service was attentive and efficient. I'd go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landing Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing