We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
97
9
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
9
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast family room attic room movie tour fun experience southern hospitality highly recommend this b b wonderful weekend girls weekend other guests christmas lights two night stay next morning cane river beds were comfortable new orleans front street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019

A wonderful experience! Momma Rose is a treasure and Dan (owner) is the epitome of Southern hospitality. The accommodations were perfect. Walkable to Front Street and Cane River. All of my questions were answered politely and professionally and recommendations (where to eat etc) were great. Fans of the movie will LOVE a night in this house!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Adventurer8184063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful house. No welcome from anyone . Just given key and code by an old lady who told us we were too early to come in. When we got back noone there at all.no house manual. No jug to make tea no indication that you're allowed to make tea or coffee. We were left alone with noone here at all where is the lovely host Amber talked about in the other reviews? Extremely weird experience so far.
Who runs a bed and breakfast and has NO staff there !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mchughs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Reservations made in August. No email confirming. Then in October received a call about being double booked! Agreed to move to different room. Then told children weren't allowed! Moved again. Then three days before our trip received call and we were moved again!!! Arrived and felt unwelcome! Given no tour of information! When we returned to house, no access to internet. Called to get password twice. No tv. Working!! House needs lots of work. Expensive for what you get!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saveanickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This is a fabulous tour! It is a must see while visiting Natchitoches! While there be sure to see all the churches and quaint shoppes of the town! Look for the alligator in the sky! The lights on the Rice are beautiful! Christmas time is the time to be there!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Being huge fans of the movie, Steel Magnolias, my daughter and I and our husbands were excited to book a weekend in Natchitoches. The house was lovely. Amber, our hostess and the staff were very helpful. I will say that you must remember you are staying in a period home. There are no elevators so be prepared for stairs. Not many electrical outlets to be had in the rooms either. The beds are pretty high off the floor. We are all tall so that was no problem. We did note there were step stools in some of the rooms to assist guests in getting into the beds. We were staying at the home in a time of record heat so Amber made sure that we had additional fans in our room. I do have one suggestion...paper cups for the bathrooms, such as you find in hotels. Fortunately we had brought some insulated cups along with us so it was not a big deal. Bottled water was available downstairs in the fridge and we were very grateful for this as we took some with us as we walked around downtown in the heat. Breakfast was good...featured a lot of delicious home made jellies. We thoroughly enjoyed the other guests who were staying at the B and B while we were there. Very much a friendly, family atmosphere. It costs a bit more than some of the other B and Bs but it is definitely worth it.

Room tip: All the rooms were good but the Clairee Room has the most spacious bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arl5n5G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews