We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mexican in louisiana” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicky's Mexican Restaurant

Nicky's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Natchitoches
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“mexican in louisiana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

the food was wonderful, and the service was great. we had to wait awhile, but it was worth the wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groves, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I were hungry for good Mexican food and wondered if we would really find it in this part of Louisiana. Being from southeast Texas we have plenty of great Mexican food options at home, so we are a little spoiled. The parking lot was very full so we thought that could be a good sign. It's obviously a popular place! We weren't disappointed. We had mixed (steak and chicken) fajitas for two and a small order of chili con queso. My husband also had 1 taco. He wasn't crazy about the taco, but everything else was very good. Also, we loved their salsa! Our server was very friendly and the price was very reasonable. If we visit Natchitoches again, we will definitely return to NIcky's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eight4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
244 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not impressed and beans have lard in them”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Waitress was great! But the food was not. They put lard in their beans and have no vegetarian options for them. We had to order cheese enchiladas and chile relleno. Well, cheese there was plenty of. We couldn't even finish our meals because the cheese was making us nauseated. Thought about heading to the local hospital for our cardiac stents directly from the restaurant. Not a repeat for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The service is great and the food is excellent..we enjoy ourselves every time we go. My kids love the foid there..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyandMike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

my first visit I didn't like the food, but because my husband and son LOVE the pork carnitas I gave it another try. The beef fajita burrito was AMAZING. Price good, portions HUGE (recommend you split)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicky's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Natchitoches, LA
 

Been to Nicky's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing