We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a very special B & B. The furnishings were all gorgeous, beds handmade by local cypress company, fabrics to die for! Every detail was attended to in furnishings, accessories, as well as hospitality. After two nights there, we felt part of the family! The breakfast was outstanding. The view from the upstairs balcony was great and the location was perfect - didn't move the car once!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieB325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

perfect location for exploring the historic district. Rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was very good and will fill you up! Owners are accomodating and nice but give you your space and privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millrun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Maison Louisiane is absolutely gorgeous. It is well maintain, clean and the service is wonderful. The location is perfect and within walking distance to Natchitoches main attraction.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana261953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This was a very interesting and family oriented place. We had breakfast every morning (the quiche was to die for). The ladies did an excellent job to make you feel comfortable. I learned alot of history about Louisiana. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. It is also owned by a full blooded creole. She can really teach you alot about the heritage that was forgotten. Thanks again Ladies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shashehoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Where do I begin.Roland and I had a fantastic time. This B&B was more than we hoped for. What a true feeling of home. The beautiful decor and lets not forget to mention the comfort. Really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and learning the history of the home.The breakfast was always a delight. Ann,Pam and staff you really out did yourselves.We could have not met nicer people.You can be sure that we will be returning to stay at Maison Louisiane again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arachal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

While the rooms were superbly decorated and the general living space lovely, we had high hopes of the food as it is celebrated on the website as 'full gourmet breakfast'. Microwaved omelettes, frozen French toast fingers, cheap fake syrup and quasi-meat like sausage did not fit the bill! Nice place to stay otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyH332, General Manager at Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP & NEW MANAGEMENT. The home has been completely renovated with a deep cleaning, fresh paint, and combination of new and antique fine furnishings. We serve a mutli-course gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeeper who is a Northwestern State graduate with a degree in Hospitality Management & Tourism and Culinary Arts. We hope you will consider visiting us here at the Maison Louisiane as we take pride in every detail of your stay. We are confident you will be amazed at the difference new ownership and new management has made with our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I loved sitting on the porch of this beautiful Victorian house in late afternoon and talking with the Inn Keepers. Both Meschelle and Pam are very lively, fun, cosmopolitan people. The clean, well-kept B and B made me feel like I was stepping back into a more gracious time. I loved the classic breakfast served family style in the stunningly beautiful dining room. My room was comfortable, well decorated, and very affordable. The location is walking distance to everything that interested me in town. I truly felt at home there. I'll make Maison Louisiane my headquarters for my visits to Natchitoches.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSaline_Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
394 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Church Street Inn
Church Street Inn
#6 of 23 in Natchitoches
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sweet Cane Inn
Sweet Cane Inn
#7 of 23 in Natchitoches
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good House B & B
Good House B & B
#10 of 23 in Natchitoches
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast

Address: 332 Jefferson St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4382
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range: $150 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT***Perfectly situated in the heart of the National Historic Landmark District of Natchitoches, Louisiana the Maison Louisiane Historic Bed and Breakfast is within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and dining. The main house offers four well appointed bedrooms each with a private bath and breathtaking decor. The main house boasts a gorgeous sitting room, dining room and sunroom all of which provide for the perfect atmosphere for relaxation and comfort. The Cottage which is seperate from the main house is ideal for groups or small families, offering a private kitchen area, living room, dining room, two bedrooms and sleeping for up to six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison Louisiane Historic Hotel Natchitoches
Maison Louisiane Historic b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing