We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Tuscaloosa, Al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have a room for an extended period while working in the area. My room is clean, wll furnished and the staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is also good. I am so far enjoying my stay inthe Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokdokter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
37
20
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This hotel has been newly painted outside, has a nice staff and lobby, and new carpet, unfortunately I was fooled by these things due to exhaustion! In my room the beds were disgusting and old, the walls are beat up and moldy, and I woke up with the sheets covered in blood from all the bugs that were crawling on me in the night. It also seems to be the hotel of choice for the road construction crews, which partied in the parking lot right outside my window for most of the evening. The breakfast was good and the wireless internet worked great.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchitoches hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

When you check into an Econo Lodge, you don't expect a very nice hotel. We checked in very easily with the friendly front desk operator. The room was above average for an Econo Lodge. There was a Queen Bed, a sleeper sofa, and a window bed. The room was very clean and large. The TV was perched very high, but that didn't bother me. The window bed wasn't very comfortable, though. Our "suite" had a middle divider with cabinets,medium size fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was positioned in an odd way for an interior entry hotel. The relatively small bathroom was easily functional and clean. The door though did slam very easily to the outside. There was a ball tournament that weekend, and it was very loud, but you can expect that. The window in the room opened all way, and I was surprised. The hallways were very plain and nothing fancy. No internet access through the hotel as due to outage though. Washer and dryer are on first floor with ice and vending also. Breakfast was average for an Econo Lodge. They had coffee,juice,cuppachino,bagels,waffles,pastries, and breakfast burritos.(NOT HOT, to be heated in the microwave) The breakfast room was cramped due to the baseball team though. Their was a computer in the lounge for anyone to use also. The pool of course was closed due to it being outside and it was 25 degrees. Hotel is near some fast food joints, a Shoney's and other hotels. The interstate is close to the motel, but no noise can be heard inside. The motel is about 5 Miles from Natchitoches, though. The staff was friendly and happily will get you what you need. The rates were very good also. About $85 with tax and it is worth it considering the other hotels in the area and their prices.(HI Express $130 Hampton $120) If you are very picky about everything, this isn't the hotel for you.(This isn't any Hyatt, this is an Econo Lodge)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Although this hotel has been going thru some current renovations...

It was pretty quite and cheap. Every piece of furniture, weather it be the headboard, to the closet to the cabinets, to the door has been shellaced.

Every surface has a nice Stick to it, kinda a wierd way to renovate but whatever.

Beds were a little lumpy, and don't expect to get wireless internet in your room.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jeffjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

I booked on Travelocity and they had several good reviews of this place. The rate was $80 before taxes. This place was much more in line with a rate of $35 night.

Rooms were very Spartan, the "grill" of the air conditioner was kicked or punched in. Floor was dirty. They are getting new carpet (which made the bathroom door almost impossible to close), but this place needs alot more than new carpet. Overall just a dirty feeling. The covering over the kleenex in the bathroom was rusted and looked like it had been salvaged from a destroyed hotel.

I can't tell you about the breakfast, because there is no way that we were eating anything there.

Another upsetting thing was that they insisted on scanning my driver's license.

The place looks fine from the outside but once you get "in", you want to get "out".

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smithdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 29, 2004

I really enjoyed my stay at Microtel. The rooms were very nice. There were more ammenities in the room than most other places I have stayed. The building was nice, nicer than most others in the area. There was a lot of room, good service, and a great rate. The only problem that I found was that it didn't smell good. It didn't smell particularly bad in the room it just didn't smell good. That problem was easily fixed with a candle though. I would highly reccomend Microtel to everyone.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2003

This was my first stay at a Microtel and may be my last. The phone in my room was so filthy I was afraid to touch it. We pulled back the bedspread and saw what looked like feces spread on the underside. The carpet was dirty. The toilet overflowed upon my first flush. The front desk was very nice and the breakfast was well stocked and included biscuits and sausage gravy however, it didn't make up for the dirty room.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
384 reviews
4.9 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 5335 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7167 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Natchitoches)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, a Natchitoches hotel near Northwestern State University The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Natchitoches, Louisiana is conveniently located off Interstate 49 and highway 6, just minutes from local businesses and attractions, including: Northwestern State University Fort St. Jean Baptiste State Historic Site Natchitoches National Fish Hatchery Bayou Pierre Alligator Park Cane River Creole National Historical Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Natchitoches
Natchitoches Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing